We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food but not fast”

Margaritaville Myrtle Beach
Ranked #152 of 955 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Margaritaville Myrtle Beach is at center stage of Broadway at the Beach, South Carolina’s award-winning entertainment destination. From the permanently docked boat, Euphoria, to the Stranded on Sandbar located in a Lighthouse, Margaritaville has a boat load of character that appeals to the universal yearning for a tropical escape. Watch out for that hurricane that’s blowing not wind and rain but Margaritas into a giant blender. The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with classic American and regional favorites.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The food was good we had the burger and the chicken sandwich and had to eat at the bar due to limited seating at lunch time. We did not know you could ask for the outside which was faster seating because the hostess does not tell you this but the bartender was very helpful. The bartender gives great service! We did not drink just ate at the bar. It was clean and their was a balloon lady for the children in the restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Lisa C, thank you for stopping by! We're glad you had a nice experience complete with great bar service. We are very happy you had such a fun time with us and we hope to see you again soon. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (4,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 305 of 4,520 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We sat and had a few drinks today! What a fun environment we will definitely go back! Our bartender his name was Bo he was great next time we will have to get a meal. My daughter had a slice of key lime pie and she loved it

Thank April A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi April A, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive Margaritaville experience! We hope to see you back here again soon. ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As always, Chef Joe and our waiter Tim made enjoying our visit EASY despite dietary restrictions and food allergies! They never make you feel like an imposition despite dropping in in the middle of Spring Break.

Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Eric F, we are so happy to read such a great review about Margaritaville Myrtle Beach! We hope to see you soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We came to Margaritaville on a sunny late afternoon. We were seated right away and had great service throughout our time there. Our server, Timmy Buffet, did a great job recommending drinks for us and answering any questions we had. The food was great. The coconut shrimp was fabulous and the egg rolls I ordered were quite good. I appreciated Timmy letting me know that the egg rolls were a little spicy as I ordered them. Even though I am not usually a fan of spicy food, I found these to be just the right amount of spice.
The kids enjoyed the "hurricane" and we enjoyed the gift shop on our way out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Jill J, we are thrilled you had this experience on your most recent trip in. All of your comments will be shared with our team and we will keep working to make each visit great. You should always expect an all-around amazing time when you are with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The kids love this place. So much to see and hear. And the stilt walkers who make them balloon animals help, too. The food is always pretty good. Margaritas are the best.

Thank adharris0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiGuestService, Manager at Margaritaville Myrtle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Adharris0915, we are thrilled you had a fun time with us complete with great food, an entertaining atmosphere, and balloon animals! We look forward to seeing you again soon! ~Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritaville Myrtle Beach also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Margaritaville Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing