We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort
Ranked #57 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel is located at the far south end of Myrtle Beach near the Market Common. The accomodations were beautiful. We had a one bedroom with a fireplace and enclosed balcony as well as a full kitchen. The pools were nice, there were several options, a main pool as well as a pool at the clubhouse and one across the street at the beach club. The breezes beach club was a nice addition especially since the hotel itself isn't right on the beach. I would trade beach location for the increased luxury which we had at Holiday Inn South Beach Resort. They also have a lazy river but it was being worked on while we were there. I didn't like the timeshare guy calling to try and get us to go to a meeting but I politely refused as I already have Disney Vacation Club (which is the most non-pressure timeshare organization on the planet) and I certainly don't need any more timeshares and he left it at that.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jedixtine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thanks for the great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed Breezes Beach Club, I deffinitely think that is a great benefit, since like you said, none of the rooms are located ocean front. We also have the complimentary shuttle that runs guests from the resort to Breezes Beach Club during the day so you do not have to walk or drive your personal vehicle. The Shuttle drivers will load up all of your sand toys, beach charis, etc. and take everything to Breezes for you to enjoy the sun, sand and waves! I am so sorry you were not able to use the Lazy River while you were here, but has been reopened and everything is working perfectly! When you come back next time you'll be able to grab a tube and jump right in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Thank you to the hotel manager, Melissa Stewart for making our bad experience right by refunding our one night stay at the hotel and offering to put us on a top floor if we'll come back again. The resort is beautiful and the rooms are great - we just had a very bad experience with the spring breakers above us. Ms. Stewart has done what I felt was appropriate and for that I give her kudos! Everyone should at least give this resort a chance as it really is a beautiful place with wonderful amenities. We had a bad experience on our one night stay but based on the manager's handling of the situation I would give it another shot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank charlestonjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you so much for your follow up. We do what we can to prevent this like this from happening, but as we all know, sometimes other guests are not as respectable of the guests surrounding them as we would like for everyone to be. I am glad you are willing to give our Resort another chance. I am certain you will find it a nice relaxing destination for a short getaway. We are here to service our Owners and guests and I thank you for bringing your specficic situation to my attention. I certainly look forward to hearing from you and have the oppurtunity to make sure your next trip is everything you expect it to be. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I purchased a timeshare at Orange Lake Orlando, FL. I had to go on business this past weekend and the resort was great. Positives: Smaller than what I was use too, units were clean and roomy as we come to expect with Orange Lake properties. Negatives: Beds were like sleeping on a rock, nothing was open within the resort, pool bars were closed, not directly on the beach, the Market place did not open to 11 am, why?????

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Director1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you for taking your business trip as an opportunity to check out our Resort! We are definitely not the size of Orange Lake, but we are comparable! I hope you called us about the bed, if not, please make sure to contact the Front Desk if you are unhappy with anything in your room, we would absolutely love the chance to correct it for you. Since Myrtle Beach is not much of a year-round vacation destination, all of our amenities such as Captain Cliff's Lagoon pool bar and our Marketplace Grab and Go are open seasonally, with increased hours during the peak season. I still hope you were able to get an idea of what we have to offer all of our guests. Thank you for posting your cooments, hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

First time coming to Myrtle Beach and have stayed at multiple resorts throughout the south east. Must say this has been one of the best. Great if you prefer to stay off the main tourist areas. It's on the very end of South Ocean Blvd. Beach access within walking distance. Glad to see my maintenance fees at work. 1 bedroom was fresh and inviting. My only suggested updated would be to get rid of the box televisions and replace with flatscreens. Great pool access from any building. Multiple pools and hot tubs. Staff friendly and helpful and just by pass the sales pitch if you're not interested. Would positively recommend.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank csims70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Hi there! So glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Even though we are in more of a "quiet" part of Myrtle Beach, its just a short drive to many attractions in the area. We are in the process of replacing the box televisions with flat screens, as the TV's are going bad and are needing to be replaced. Thank you for mentioning the pools on the property, we do have a few! We look forward to hosting your vacation again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Loved everything about this resort. Staff were absolutely awesome and offered the most wonderful customer service. Will definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthBeachResort, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We try very hard the exceed our customers expectations of service, I am so glad you were able to experience the great team we have here at South Beach Resort. I hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myrtle Beach
0.8 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Myrtle Beach/Coastal Grand Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
7.8 km away
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Oceanfront at Surfside Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort

Address: 3000 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4856 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#46 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,395 - ₹ 18,164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Club Vacations(R) South Beach Resort provides both peaceful solitude and wide variety of fun in the heart of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, the country's top beachside family vacation destination. You and your family will love the spacious villa accommodations, most with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining areas, plus free Wi-Fi internet access. The resort rests across the street from a pristine stretch of beach and the Oceanfront Breezes Beach Club, our own exclusive waterfront facility that offers a pool, kiddie pool, indoor seating area with TV and balcony, plus private beach access. On the main Myrtle Beach resort, lounge with a signature drink at the Captain Cliff's Lagoon Bar and Pool (seasonal; year-round indoor pool also available) near the resort's Clubhouse. The best vacations include time relaxing in the sauna with lockers for men and women, hot tubs or splashing with the kids in the family-favorite lazy river pool. Just steps away enjoy take-out breakfast items and casual foods at the Marketplace, plus a family video and game room to enjoy a fun diversion with the kids when you're not playing or strolling on Myrtle Beach. The resort even has a fully equipped fitness center where you can take advantage of personal time to get a good workout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations South Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Myrtle Beach - South Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Holiday Inn Myrtle Beach
South Beach Myrtle
Holiday Inn South Beach
South Beach Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing