We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #154 of 957 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: After a day of exploring one of South Carolina’s great seaside gems, step inside the uniquely stylish Hard Rock Café, where you’ll find plenty of seating for you and all your friends. Looking to catch some of those cool ocean breezes? Then dine outside on one of our spacious outdoor patios or balconies. Our cuisine is All-American and features a variety of savory burgers, steaks and seafood along with fresh salads and delicious comfort foods such as Twisted Mac & Cheese with Chicken. Along with your meal, indulge in one of our signature, handmade cocktails. One of the highlights of our Cafe is the music history on its walls. At Hard Rock Myrtle Beach you’re a part of the history and there is always something new to see and discover. Experience the one-of-a-kind original instruments and costume pieces from some of the greats of music past and present including Jimi Hendrix, Ray Charles, Lady Gaga and more. You're dining experience will truly come to life as you tour the Café.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had the chicken fajitas that were very delicious. We were seated on the upper portion that made you feel like you were falling over the edge. Not good for eating! The atmosphere was good other wise.

Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Lisa...

Thanks for taking the time to write about your receive visit. We are glad you enjoyed your meal. I'm not sure where you were seated that made you feel like you were "falling over the edge", but I am happy that your visit was a good one!

Please come back and see us again soon!

Janice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We arrived at this location prior to the restaurant opening. We were able to tour the location and look at the memorabilia while we waited to eat. We were quickly seated upon opening. The service and food were great!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iteach803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello iteach803...

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and had the chance to tour the Café and check out all the memorabilia.

We hope you'll come back and see us again.

Regards,
Janice Vest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

- average experience, service was OK (our server seemed to be in a rush, even though the place was over half empty even at 7 pm on a Friday)
- online website kept saying no tables available, when we called the restaurant said we can't help with reservations, and when we landed there (around 6 pm), 75% of the place was empty!
- food was average, have eaten much better food at other HRCs

Thank VC397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello VC397...

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent visit to our Café. I am terribly sorry that your visit fell short of our high standards. I will certainly share this with our management team.

We do apologize for your inability to make a reservation - we do block out some time slots and limit the number of reservations we take during a holiday period. But certainly, someone at our Café should've handle that better for you.

In the meantime, if you'd like to contact me I would welcome the chance to earn your business back. I can be reached at 843-946-0007 ext. 208 or by email at Janice.vest@hardrock.com.

Thank you again,
Janice Vest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped after our long drive down before our hotel was ready. We had to wait 10min to be seated but that was as expected. Server was great. Food arrival was super slow (45min). Always a cool place to see the memorabilia.

Thank Moss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Moss76...

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad that you chose to visit us when you arrived in Myrtle Beach. Many of our menu items are made from scratch, so that could explain some of the extended time on your meals. I do hope that it was worth the wait.

We hope you'll come back and allow us to improve on that three star rating.

Thank you again,
Janice Vest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I've been to a couple other Hard Rock Cafe's, and the Myrtle Beach location offers the same great service. I visited with my family on a Friday evening. We were seated immediately on the second floor, with a very good view of the live band. The music was great--even the kids were dancing and listening to it. Our server, Kayla, was very in tuned to our needs, and she was very friendly and prompt. She checked on us frequently and made sure that we were always in good shape. Other employees who walked by were equally friendly and approachable. I enjoyed the chicken and mac and cheese. My sister enjoyed her steak, and my niece enjoyed her entree as well. We were all happy campers--until we realized how far away we parked, but the weather was nice, so we weren't even upset at ourselves!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IWannaGoBacktoVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice D, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hey IwannagobacktoVegas (me too)!!!...

Thank you so much for that wonderful, and entertaining, review. You definitely need your walking shoes when you visit Broadway at the Beach!

In any case, we are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your meals and visit. I'll make sure that Kayla is recognized for providing you with exceptional service.

We hope you'll come back and see us again!

Janice Vest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing