We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Look for better place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #31 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Look for better place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The room view was good. Other than that, I was disappointed in about everything else. Dated furniture. Very large half-dead cockroach found on entry to room. Coffee packets not replaced and toilet not cleaned. Cleaning was minimal. Staff were inexperienced. Both room keys did not work , and had to get them re-done. Reservations online handled oddly. I got an email stating that "wildly in accurate Internet quotes not honored". My question is why don't you maintain your own website? Should not be any emails about "your reservation is pending approval". Give me a break. Someone needs to step up and show this place how to run a business!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jfisher100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience both when you booked your reservation and during your stay. I assure you that we take every comment very seriously and please accept my apologizes for our inadequate service during your stay. I have sent you a private email after I read your online comment survey. We run our own website so I am not sure of the confusion but as I wrote in the email I sent I am hoping we can speak further so that we can have an opportunity to correct the issues you experienced. I do hope you will consider a future stay at Sea Watch Resort.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard,
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    468
    175
    99
    61
See reviews for
833
368
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, FL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We spent a weekend in late April in a 2 bed/2 bath unit in the South Tower. The unit itself could use a few updates but the Resort overall was great. There are plenty of personnel in sight at all times to assist you along with their in-house Security Team. I saw the pool being cleaned long before the sun came up! Everyone on the staff was warm & friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending this Resort!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
We appreciate your recommendation and thank you so much for sharing with everyone about your experience. Our staff takes pride in making sure our guests feel welcome and the service they provide. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Vermont, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My family of 4 recently spent a week at the Sea Watch Resort. It was a fantastic time. The staff were wonderful and the accommodations wonderful. The beach was literally a stones throw from our 2 bedroom condo. I was nervous booking it because it seemed like such a great deal. But everything was true to their website. The condo was impeccable. We will definitely go back and stay longer. The pools were lovely hot tubs sparkled and the family feel of the place was a winner. The location was fantastic to do all things Myrtle Beach, The Cove restaurant staff were fantastic.
Thank you Sea Watch Resort for being such a nice group of honest and nice people.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Words can not express the true joy I had in reading your comments this morning. Our staff works so hard to make sure that each guest has a great stay and thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone. We truly appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reigelwood, nc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

out stay was wonderful. never seen a resort with so many pools and hot tubs. The resort was very well laid out and roomy. You could find a place by the pool that was quiet and relaxing even though there were lots of people. Hot tubs open till late nite and such a treat. The room was a bit small but still a great resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priss1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
If it is one thing we have for sure it is plenty of hot tubs and pools and that truly is great for someone who is looking for relax on their vacation. We are so excited that you were able to do just that and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is our second visit to Myrtle Beach and we tried the Sea Watch Resort...very nice place..we'd go back- try to take friends or family with us. It's a large complex, but the service was great, and there were multiple pools and hot tubs, along with a couple lazy rivers to boot. Our Oceanfront unit was perfect for the view, and had all the conveniences of a full kitchen to help cut down a bit on eating out every meal. Still using the older picture tube style TV's, but they worked fine and we plugged our own DVD player in to watch some DVD's rented at the close Redbox location. Don't hesitate to stay here- I think you'll enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The Oceanfront is worth the little extra- straight on view of the Atlantic- watch the waves all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwh7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you so much for your sharing your experience with everyone. We are so glad that you not only enjoyed your first stay with us but that you are planning to return and bring your friends with you. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#36 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
15.5 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#20 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,785 - ₹ 18,602
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing