We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Made Our First Trip to Myrtle Beach Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Watch Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Watch Resort
Ranked #31 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Made Our First Trip to Myrtle Beach Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had never been to Myrtle Beach before and weren't sure where to stay. I read other reviews on Sea Watch Resort and noted especially what the one and two star reviewers had to say. But there were far more positive reviews so I decided to take a chance and choose Sea Watch Resort for our stay of 9 days. We were granted our request to stay in a high room in the North Tower where we had a wonderful view of the beach and the ocean. The staff we encountered were always courteous. Since we were there the last two weeks of March, we had what we would call very good rates (except for Friday and Saturday night, it was $69 and $79 a night). The beach was fairly wide at this location and never crowded. We didn't have any meals at the hotel since our room had a full kitchen which enabled us to save lots of money by preparing our own meals. Some folks would say then it's not really a vacation but saving money was important to us. The local Walmart was just a mile away, so obtaining food wasn't a problem. It turned out that the gas station connected to that Walmart had the lowest price we could find for gas in Myrtle Beach. We appreciated the fact that had we chosen to eat out, there were plenty of places within a few miles. The Tanger Outlet shopping mall was also conveniently a mile away, so what money we saved on meals we contributed to the local economy at the mall. We were a few miles from the Myrtle Beach city limits and within 10 miles from where most of the city attractions were located. We liked being close to Myrtle Beach, but not too close. We would definitely stay here again during the "off season" due to it being less crowded and less expensive. It turned out that we stayed during what was apparently the warmest March ever in the US and that certainly had an impact on our first visit to Myrtle Beach. We realize that the weather that time of year won't always be great as it was this year.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ExArmyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2012
We are so excited that you enjoyed your first vacation at Sea Watch Resort so much. Having units with full kitchens really does allow guests to save money and splurge on shopping or a show that they would love to see. Our location is really one of our best amenities because we are so close to so many things but at the same time we remain set back from the busier areas so that you can truly relax. The off-season whether for the most part is great but it is true this past March was an exceptionally warm month. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    468
    175
    99
    61
See reviews for
833
368
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ladson sc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I had been to a few places on myrtle beach.sea watch resort out topped them. i went their for a 3 day week end for some r&r. honestly i didn't have to leave for anything because every thing is at the resort. yes i would go back again.it is a great place to visit over and over.i also was in the north tower rm604.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allaboutval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your r&r stay at Sea Watch Resort and thank you so much for letting other know too. We hope to see you soon and maybe the next time you will be able to have a long stay.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Sea Watch Resort is in a great location far off the beaten path. The resort is right on the beach and the view from our oceanfront room was spectacular. The week we were there was school vacation week and there were many families staying at the hotel. Activities for the kids were scheduled by the hotel for anyone wishing to participate. The front desk staff were very accomodating and pleasant especially when we requested a room change after going up to our room and finding an unpleasant odor and the room generally not meeting our expectations. We were given another room which was the same layout (two double beds oceanfront) and appeared to be cleaner. The room itself was small for two adults and a six year old. The hotel rooms need updating; the furnishings are old and well used. Daily housekeeping leaves alot to be desired. The beds were made and the towels replaced but the bathroom appeared as if it weren't even touched. There were no bathroom tissues, coffee or paper towels provided which we had to get from the front desk. If location is at the top of your list, then this hotel can't be beat. If you are looking for something a little bit above average as far as cleanliness and comfort, then I would look somewhere else. You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kayc706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for the nice compliments regarding the staff and other aspects of the resort. I appreciate you letting me know about the unit condition and the housekeeping service and assure you that we take every comment very seriously. Please accept my apologizes for our inadequate service during your stay and do hope you will consider a future stay at Sea Watch Resort.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We have stayed in various units of the Sea Watch Resort through the years. We rent units from owners so I am reviewing from that point of view. This year we rented a 3BR, 3B unit in the North Tower. It was not up to Sea Watch standards in my opinion. The furnishings were run-down in serious need of updating. There was a leak under the sink, the carpet tacks ripped my husband's foot open, sheets were very thin, etc... You get the idea. My advice is to rent directly from the resort...private owners have no reason to update if they are still able to rent their units. We love the location of the Sea Watch, the pools, hot tubs, beach area. We will return but not renting from a private owner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerSWR, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
I am so sorry that the unit you rented from a private owner was not up to standards although I am pleased that you do like the resort and will return. We look forward to having you as a guest of Sea Watch Resort, the on-site rental management company, for you next visit and appreciate the opportunity to provide you with a memorable vacation.

Kathy King
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

the way the room is designed it seemed a little small , but we really enjoyed the resort and all it offered,would go back...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMSabrina, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We are so glad that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the resort. For your next stay we can look for a different room type that would give you some more room for your family. We have studios, one, two and three bedroom condos available. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you so much,
Sabrina Hilliard, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,292 reviews
15.5 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Watch Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Property: Sea Watch Resort
Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,841 - ₹ 18,683
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing