We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$ 133
US$ 130
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 178
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 174
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 394
US$ 327
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 152
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 197
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 287
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Reef Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 216
US$ 188
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 295
US$ 266
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,556)
Filter reviews
4,556 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,290
597
333
283
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
1,290
597
333
283
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle buildingcrows nestlazy riversrose restauranttiki hutocean frontwater slidesfree dvd rentalsbreakfast buffetacross the streetparking garageoff seasonbedroom condoindoor and outdoor poolsfamily vacationrecommend this resortrooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
3,330 - 3,335 of 4,556 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I booked this hotel for a quick weekend get-away with the family (two children aged 2 and 4). The hotel decor and amenities were average; which was expeced for the price. As it is only March, we chose this hotel because it has two indoor heated pools which did come in handy as it rained one day but we were still able to keep the kids active. The hotel also has heated outdoor pools which was great for a sunny (yet breezy) late morning swim before checking out. The ocean view was beautiful - and the quick walk to the beach very appreciated with two small children. This is a nice option if you aren't looking for high end amenities. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast buffet was much better than I expected; the food was fresh and well cooked.

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor which was great for kids and not having to tote things but not so great for the view!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snapier14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Compass Cove with an Oceanview suite in the Pinnacle tower and were very happy with size of the room, cleanliness and location. Watching the sunrise each morning while sitting on the oceanview balconey was such a wonderful start to the day. The front desk staff were excellent and very helpful. The only downside to our short stay was it was March and the temperatures never exceeded a high of 71F. However, being that it was not yet "high season" the room rate was really excellent. I am sure that at peak season this suite would cost 2x as much at least. All-in-all, we had a fun and enjoyable stay at the Coampass Cove and we are looking forward to returning to Myrtle Beach again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

What a great vacation! This site has lots to do, several pools and hot tubs,3 lazy rivers, all indoors and outdours, great beach access. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is lots to do in the area. The ammenities were very clean and with so many to choose from they were rarely crowded. The bartenteders were also friendly and very cool about doing non alcoholic bevvies.

One important note about this location, the rooms are owned by the hotel but the suites and jr suites (anything with a kitchen) are privately owned and rented out by the hotel, so there is no consistency to what you get. Some have DVD players some don't, some have brooms (ours didn't), and the hotel has no idea what your unit has in advance. The plus side to this is that you can get great prices on certain units, we got ous on venere.com for 200$ less than what the hotel was charging directly and they were awesome about last minute changes.

The only comment I would make is that the housekeeping is lack luster at best, you will get your clean towels and they will pull up your sheets but that is the limit, maybe I've been spoiled by the Carribbeans butI expect a bit more, we had to ask for a vaccuum so we could do it ourselves. With a couple of small kids, it was mission critical to get an occasional floor cleaning.

Still overall a great time and I would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cass_M_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Great stay, view was great of the ocean from the 14th floor. Suite was nice. There was an initial issue with our booked room when we arrived due to cabinets scheduling to be replaced. It was taken care of fairly quickly. The customer service was great! I will be going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trckn4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

we went to compass cove for March break March 9-16, 2012. We stayed in the pinacle building oceanfront efficiency. The room had been recently rneovated so it was clean and well equipped.
parking is the only issue with this hotel but most myrtle beach hotels have parking on site and across the rad. we mostly had t park across the road becasue the garage was full in front of the resort.
pools were heated and the kids enjoyed the 2 water slides.

Room Tip: rooms away from elevator would be quieter
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews