We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Friendly Service in a beautiful resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Genuine Friendly Service in a beautiful resort!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The staff was all very friendly and helpful during our long weekend stay. We had an amazing ocean view room. The hammocks were a neat addition to the comfy beach furniture. Will definitely be returning in the future. There were two types of refreshing flavored water in the lobby. These changed daily. One day it was cucumber/mint which was surprisingly good, another day it was orange, another day strawberry. Fresh fruit floating in the dispenser not artificial flavoring. Close to restaurants and shopping but in a very private quiet location. The concierge had excellent dining recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MediaLadyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    386
    157
    56
    26
See reviews for
455
338
22
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Ga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Visited the resort in early March for my son's spring break, it was a bit too cold to swim but the resort was very nice and centrally located to North Myrtle Beach shopping and nightlife. I plan on returning last summer when the weather is much nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Falls, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

One of the best hotels ever so far

If someone didn't like this place it is either their own fault or something out of the ordinary happened

The only drawback that I have (as with most hotels) is that the internet and parking is not included

Combination pleasure and convention, the food was superb (both at the pool, in the restaurant and during the convention portion of the meetings

Multiple pools (and hot tub) to choose from

And the best part is "you can't beat their Southern Hospitality

Room Tip: Don't know if the full ocean views were more money, but our room had a side view of land and oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJPel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We changed hotels and went to the Mariott. We enjoyed the room and hotel immensley. great facilty. relaxing view , nice pool and beach. I highly recommend this to anyone who thinks that Myrtle beach is just so so. Great Italian nearby at Ciao's. Ilked sitting in the deck above the pool and reding a bit. we also liked the bar. Service was friend;y everywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and i had decided to try a new hotel this year being that we always go to the same hotel every year. This place was amazing. The rooms were stunning and the hospitality amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.0 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
0.1 km away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
12.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,119 reviews
2.7 km away
Island Vista
Island Vista
#7 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,317 reviews
14.4 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes

Property: Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes
Address: 8400 Costa Verde Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4432 (Formerly Marriott Resort at Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#28 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,174 - ₹ 30,668
Hotel Class:4 star — Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is oceanfront, located in the upscale Grande Dunes community. Our guests enjoy the many amenities our AAA rated four diamond hotel has to offer! Consider championship golf, tennis,a work out in our fitness room, swim in our indoor or outdoor tropical ocean front pool, visit our on-site European spa or relax and enjoy the simple but priceless pleasure of sitting on our pristine beach and soaking up the South Carolina sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Myrtle Beach Marriott Resort & Spa at Grande Dunes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Resort At Grande Dunes Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Marriott Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing