We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tremendous Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #109 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tremendous Value”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Booked 2 nights for only $26 per day while in town on business. On the beach, walking distance to convention center, could not beat the price and value. Stayed an extra evening in a 2 bedroom condo overlooking the ocean for only $59 which was incredible. The staff was friendly and even though the property is older, it was fine. Will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blaze P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    96
    90
    63
    95
See reviews for
317
75
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
257 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We found our stay at the Atlantica to be average. Nothing trip ruining went wrong, but nothing really stood out for us either. Even though we had to check in at a different building than we were staying in, the process went smoothly.
We stayed in the newer building and found our room to be rather worn. The kitchen was poorly stocked with cookware, but since we ate out the majority of our meals, it wasn’t a factor for us. It would have been if it would have been a trip where we did plan to cook.
My wife and I found the indoor pool to be on the cold side – but it didn’t seem to bother our kids. Only once during our twice daily visit to the pool were there pool towels on the rack. We quickly learned to take ours back and dry them for our next visit.
Upon arrival, I called the main desk and asked them if the building had an ice machine and was told where to find it on the ground floor. When I arrived, I found the machine to be unplugged and even unhooked from the water supply. I thought the staff should have been aware of that.
As I’ve already said, nothing went terribly wrong, but it was just an average stay for us. I’m not saying we’ll never stay here again, but given the number of choices, we’ll probably look elsewhere for our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eswau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, ON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here with a buddy for a golf trip and it was great. Paige did a great job checking us in as we did not have reservations ahead of time. The ocean front 2-bedroom room was spacious and clean and the rate for 5 nights made it an awesome value - the view was unbeatable as well. We didn't purchase the breakfast package but we did eat there one morning and it was good. I forgot a few things when I checked out but I contacted the hotel and Toby resolved everything, including helping arrange to have the items shipped back up to me in Canada. I'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have been staying in Myrtle Beach sc for over 40 years and I must say the Atlantica was one of the best yet.We gad a 2 bedroom ocean front room, very clean and the staff was impeckable. We WILL be back. Thanks the Weavers

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanda31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Wonderful Stay! We talked to the manager (it's under new management AND ownership), who was very pleasant, and were told that the entire complex was recently remodeled and refurbished. Rooms are clean - each has an absolutely phenomenal view! We will DEFINITELY be coming back! Thanks Atlantica.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#137 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
668 reviews
0.2 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
1.5 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#36 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Meridian Plaza
Meridian Plaza
#126 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
282 reviews
1.3 km away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.9 km away
The Palms
The Palms
#93 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Property: Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,542 - ₹ 23,837
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing