We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love Long Bay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Bay Resort
Ranked #37 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Long Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Our family has been going to Long Bay for the last 10 years! Love Long Bay! Clean, Relaxing,
and always feels like home! They have upgraded the interior and it is beautiful, love the colors!
We enjoy walking to resturants, River City is our favorite! The pool side is always clean and
the mini bar is great for drinks and snacks and of course a Starbucks Coffee Bar onsite is
wonderful, love those morning coffees and afternoon drinks! Long Bay is in a great location,
close to the outlets, shows, resturants yet still in a quiet location for family and friends to get away!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longbay1, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We love that we have so many families and golf groups that continue to come back year after year to visit us. We focus everyday on making the resort a clean, safe and enjoyable place for our guests to stay! Thank you again and we hope to see you back at Long Bay soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    667
    269
    150
    130
See reviews for
1,232
321
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Long Bay exceeded my expectations for a first ever golf getaway. The three-room ocean front condo was perfect! Thank goodness for multiple hot tubs! (3.5 rounds of golf in 3 days). The hotel staff was great and the breakfast buffet at Martins included in the package was good. Thank you omelet guy!

The hotel property is located in the northern end of Myrtle Beach (just south of the residential section) providing a less hectic atmosphere and a great launching point to get to N.Myrtle Beach or South Myrtle Beach.

Booking our golf outing through Long Bay was effortless. We booked with a golf specialist, but they also have one of the better booking websites I have seen out there. Pricing is consistent between the website and the golf specialists.

I highly recommend Long Bay for Golf trip or family vacation.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longbay1, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for your kind review! Our golf groups are such a huge part of our Long Bay family. Our golf director, Barry and his assistant, Sarah, are such a wonderful asset to our resort. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the 3 bedroom oceanfront condo. With the recent addition of new granite countertops and cabinets in the units, they really are beautiful! Happy to hear that you got some great use of the hot tubs, as most of our golfers do! It’s a great way to unwind after 18 holes! Look forward to having you and your group back. Please let us know when we can help you book your next golf getaway!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

For five years six of us classmates of 45 years have been staying with Long Bay Resort for our Annual Myrtle Beach trip. Long Bay Resort is an awesome place to stay and we enjoyed our visit so much. The staff is very efficient and very cordial in every aspect. Wonderful place to enjoy!

Room Tip: The 3 bedroom condo is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandDiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longbay1, Manager at Long Bay Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Let me start by saying thank you for continuing to choose Long Bay Resort as your annual vacation destination. We know how special our guest’s vacations are to them and yours seems to be no exception! 45 years of friendship is a wonderful thing and we are so happy that we can be a part of such a wonderful trip! Our staff goes above and beyond to make our guests feel welcome and it’s nice to know that it shows. Hope to see you and your friends next year for the “6th Annual Getaway”!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jennifer Muldoon
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This place was great! The pools were wonderful, and the kiddie pools and submarine pool area was great for my two kids (ages 3 and 8 months). Our room was wonderful, just the right size for the four of us. It was very clean. The only thing I wish this place had was a continental breakfast, but it was close enough to food places that we could just drive a short distance to eat. I definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danib084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESTERTOWN NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Our family stayed here for the first time this year & will definently go back. Everything was very clean and the heated pools & lazy river were great. Close to everything we wanted to do. Very nice

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RUBYTEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.5 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
0.1 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.5 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
6.1 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
8.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Bay Resort

Property: Long Bay Resort
Address: 7200 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3847
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#31 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#40 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,152 - ₹ 20,967
Hotel Class:3 star — Long Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the more quiet north end of Myrtle Beach you are just seconds from the heart of attractions and restaurants. Long Bay resort has been a favorite among families and golfers for decades. Enjoy newly renovated accommodations with your choice rooms, suites, efficiencies and condo all with the comforts of home. Check out any of our onsite food and beverage outlets, there’s Martins restaurant, the Seaside Cafe, Starbucks Cafe and our oceanfront Tiki Hut. And let’s not forget about the amenities. No beach vacation is completes without a dip in one of our many water features. There’s our in and outdoor kiddies pool areas with silly submarine and mushroom waterfalls, our heated indoor lazy river, our ocean front outdoor pool deck with pool and Jacuzzi, our indoor pool, a sauna and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Long Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Bay Hotel Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resort Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Myrtle Beach
Long Bay Resorts Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing