We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This hotel is literally right on the beach, and it was amazing to wake up to ocean views each morning! It's quite expensive normally but luckily we booked during a sale. My children loved it and the wife did too. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed, so we would definitely stay again. Recommended.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    507
    156
    70
    33
See reviews for
745
632
58
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mainlinegirl610
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Wake up in the morning watching the sun rise. This was a nice hotel (make sure you differentiate between the beachfront property and the one across the street). When I first walked in the hallway seemed a bit old but the room itself was quite spacious with a beautiful view. The staff (although they do ask for a $5 room key deposit - I think they want to know when you check out and it is a way of getting you to come in and let them know). Bathroom was good - nice water pressure. Bed was comfortable. With an off season rate, the price was great for the location. The breakfast was average.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mainlinegirl610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Stayed in a 2-room suite on the beach with the ocean view out of my patio and an indoor heated pool across the hall. Full-size kitchen and 2 wide-screen flat T.V.s. Staff was great and proved it time and time again. Stayed for a full week and I needed to wash clothes before a day trip started. The on-site washer-dryers were closed untill 8:00 A.M. The night auditor came across the street from his office and opened up the laundry room at 5:oo A.M.! He was still smiling when he left. The owner happened to be at the front desk when I asked for directions to a city nearby. He offered me a full-size map for free which he annotated with a Hy-liter. They were very gracious for my entire stay. Price? $69.00/night! Staff cleaned room every day. It was kept clean. When I left, the staff printed my boarding passes and told the owner that I was leaveing. He came up front and shook my hand and wanted to know if I had any difficulties during my stay. He really wanted to know...

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Of course, I wanted to know! I genuinely care that each guest has an exemplary experience; the reason my property is known for excellent customer service is because my staff and I share the desire to ensure that vacationers have a great time. We do everything we can- whether it is giving directions or printing your boarding passes- to make that happen. Thank you so much for your positive review; I appreciate that you are spreading the word about our property! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I spent the night here two weeks ago as I came to Myrtle Beach for an interview and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The place was spotless and the people were super nice. Also, it had the best continental breakfast of any place I've ever been! I mean who has gravy and biscuits, sausage and eggs on a continental breakfast? These folks do! As my business in Myrtle Beach continues this weekend I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I had the pleasure to stay in one of the cottages at the Best Western Plus this time. It was just like home. Everything was clean, well maintained, & convient. It was a small house. Large bathroom, bedroom, (with king size bed), livingroom area, & kitchen. Everything you need to make a pleasant stay away from home. Out back a private patio, with a grill if you so desire. Rocking chairs, table & chairs. A pleasant place if you wish to entertain, or just relax & read a good book in the afternoon sun. I will definately stay again & I hope it is in the same cottage. Just walk across the street & you can have a nice stroll on the beach. This was very relaxing after a long hard week at work.

Room Tip: I have had the pleasure to stay in just about every area, from bottom to penthouse suite. This was t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaylaralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puravidaagain, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review about our property not only once, but two times! It is so good to hear that we have become your "home away from home" and that you enjoyed your most recent stay as much as you did your first. My staff and I work very hard to try to provide our guests with a comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable place to stay in Myrtle Beach. The things you mentioned- the cleanliness, amenities, and high-quality rooms- are ways that we work toward this goal. I'm glad that they have kept you coming back. Thanks again, and I'll look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
5.0 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#25 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
11.0 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
5.4 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#20 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,529 - ₹ 14,415
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing