We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great and resonable stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Ranked #74 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
MONTREAL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great and resonable stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

We recently stayed at the country inn & suites when we visited Myrtle Beach... The hotel is about a 10 minute drive to the beach, right next door to a mall, the airport and many restaurants(red robin/cracker barrell/red lobster, golden corral,etc...) It's location is great right near the highway, the rooms were very clean and comfortable beds!!! The breakfast was enough to get a good start to your day(eggs/cereal/bagels/fruit/waffles...) and the stripclub next door was not bothering anyone... We were face to it and we could not hear any music or anything. Overall a great stay for the price and location. The only negative comments that I have is that the business center was not in operation and the elevators are slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JLOVESTOTRAVEL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    84
    63
    31
    35
See reviews for
193
60
19
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

First off it is right next to a strip club, I could hear the thumping into 3 in the morning. If you stay here pick the side away from the club. Maybe it was the winter months and with a lack of guests but breakfast was the last thing on their mind it was horrible. They had gravy out but the biscuits were on the other side of the room and did not look fresh. I skipped it. They had butter from the Bob Evans restraunt on the corner. The hot water pressure into the tub was minimal. It took a while to fill it up. The mattress was one of the worse I have ever slept on in a hotel.

Its located near the Mid Evil Times and some rock and roll park that was closed for the winter but thats about it

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

I had never stayed at a Country Inn & Suites until this one and I loved it. They have rocking chairs on the front porch and even a library to read books from. When you walk in the door you feel like you are at home. And the beds are to die for. All of the staff were friendly and the entire hotel was so clean. If you are in Myrtle Beach,SC you have got to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waverider40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

The hotel wasn't bad. Yes, it's next to a strip club, but unless I looked out the window, I didn't even know it was there. Wasn't loud or noisy at all, and the place looked pretty discreet. The room was super clean. We got a Jacuzzi suite, and it was pretty nice, but probably not worth the price. Only complaint was that the air conditioner didn't work too great at times. The first night we called the front desk, and they said to unplug it and plug it back in and then it would work right. We had to do that every night or we would wake up sweating. Continental breakfast wasn't bad, they had waffles, cereals, grits, biscuits, bagels, donuts, and cinnamon rolls. Pool was freezing cold and smelled heavily of chlorine, but the hot tub next to the pool was nice. We would return

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerdydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

I read the reviews that others wrote and I was expecting for hookers and prostitutes to be hiding in the trees and bushes saying "Peek a Boo".. But unlike what everyone else wrote this is a very, very nice hotel. I do not believe that the hotel can help that there is a "Gentleman's Club" next door. Did the hotel build it? Do they own it? And the Gentlemans's Club is hid by the bushes. It is not facing the hotel. And the advertising on the Gentleman's Club is very discreet. You would literally have to walk around the bushes to see what building is there. Come on people.................give me a break! I am a Christian and did not feel apprehensive about staying at the Country Inn and Suites. As a matter of fact, any city that you travel to you ShOULD EXPECT to see "Gentleman's Club". Why don't you do the same thing that you do when you see "Girls Gone Wild" commercials when they come on your television set. Just look the other way. Turn the station. Give me a break. The rooms are very up to date and trendy and new. The pool area though seems to be dark or maybe the lights were just not working properly in the pool area. You cannot hear any noise in your room from the parking lot neither from the club. Breakfast is skim. Not a lot to offer. The person who checked us in was named Anita. Anita needs an assistant. She was working that front desk! She was always pleasant and professional. I also work at another Country Inn in Atlanta and dont' purposely let front desk know upon my arrival of who I am because for some reason I always get bad, leftover rooms. Anita, though, was very very professional despite how busy the front desk was. Hats go off to her! Work it girl!! I can't wait to come to Myrtle Beach again. This hotel has no ocean view and you must drive to the beach. But they do have a great outlet center near them and the IHOP is great. It's quiet and not busy like the ones in the downtown. Overall, I loved this hotel and Anita. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aspertame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#59 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#90 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites
#68 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#35 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
7.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach at 48th Avenue
10.6 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Address: 3516 Waccamaw Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29579-9428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,729 - ₹ 12,064
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Country Inn And Suites Myrtle Beach
Country Inn Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing