We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average and dissappointing but great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average and dissappointing but great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I guess I would consider this resort average. The pictures are a bit deceiving. In general, it was just an average place. I was expecting more because of the amount of money I spent. But now I figure that is because it was a busy weekend in Myrtle Beach.

I will say it was in a great location and with a walk right to the beach. There are several pools onsite so that is helpful. I was extremely happy that the resort had security onsite especially for such a busy weekend. It was nice to have a full kitchen in the suite.

Our suite was on the back side of the building with very little ocean view even though we paid more. But I understand that happens and it was just bad luck. We did call to explain that the suite smelled musty and old. The office clerk said she would call me back to let me know if there are other suites available and I never received a call or message about it. Luckily, we cranked up the air conditioner and it helped to drown out the odor.

Room Tip: i would not pay the extra money for the ocean view room unless it is ocean FRONT. The view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    1,001
    223
    138
    156
See reviews for
1,602
771
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (629)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Great for Family , my kids had a great time at the pools and beach , the room was very clean , and the staff very friendly , for sure next year we will be there , price was great , the only thing that we didn't like was the internet very slow , but everything else was fantastic .Thank you all .

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

It was our first visit to Sea Crest . Even though it was a short stay (2) nights, it was so enjoyable. We know we will come back. There was so much to do. The rooms were so clean and the service and pools were great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My family and I had a great time! I have a 10 yr old and a 3 yr old and they both loved the resort! Im not sure if they loved the beach or the resort more! Loved the water activities! I am also pregnant and was very comfortable with all the seating and lounge chairs that were available! Thank You Sea Crest for a wonderful vacation/Anniversary!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Great place for kids..lots of pools, karoke at night & great rates.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
9.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,660 reviews
4.6 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#28 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Address: 803 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4482
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,256 - ₹ 20,411
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort captures the best of Myrtle Beach. It will surprise and delight you with its beautiful beachfront location, many amenities, and competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing