We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip ,Looking Forward to next year”
Review of Ocean Plaza Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Plaza Motel
Ranked #158 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 27 March 2012

WOW!!I would like to thank all of the staff at the OCEAN PLAZA for a nice affordable long weekend ,we had a ocean front room that had everything we needed it was clean and comfortable, and even tho our coffee maker broke we were sent a new one very quick . Thank YOU !!! happy to meet such nice people .Linda Johnson 3-22-12 3-26-12

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Plaza Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

My friend and I stayed here for our spring break because of the inexpensiveness and the fact that it was one of the only places we could find that allowed 18 year olds to rent a room. We stayed in an oceanfront room on the top story. The room was not close to as bad as the reviews have said. There was minor things like a busted headboard and lamp shade. The washclothes/towels that we were given were kind of sketchy, having holes and black and yellow spots on them. Other then these minor inconveniences the room was great. It had a great ocean view, nice beds, everything was clean wen we got there. They did only clean the rooms like twice the entire week. But for how inexpensive of a hotel this is it was better then I could have expected. I'd defiantly stay here again and recommend it to friends but its more for college kids or families on a tight budget.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a ocean front room. Its only like $5 extra a night and defiantly worth it. Reques...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CVondriska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

This hotel is a college party house!!!!!!!!!!! Not very clean. Our appliances in our room were damaged. The remote didn't work. We were promised the hotel would have the indoor pool open, but they didn't. However, they did move us to the one that did have the indoor pool and on the way there I was approched by two thugs standing in the parking deck!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I've Read All The Bad Reviews,And Wasn't Sure About Checking In Or Not,But My Husband & I Were On A Budget,& The Price was Right,So We Checked in & Was Really Surprised,The Room Was Really Really Nice,It Was Really Clean,Its Not Fancy But We Really Liked It,The Room Didn't Smell of Mold & Mildew Like Alot Of Other Hotels Do,The Staff Was Nice,The Room Was Nice,The View Was GREAT,& Its in Walking distance Of The Boardwalk,Will be Going Back:)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sheila172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Needed an inexpensive place for one night. Sceptical because of the low price of $29, but was checking in late and leaving early. Not much to look at on the exterior, but our room was actually very nice. Clean, nice bathroom, nice kitchen area with large fridge. Would definately stay here again in the off season.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank MBowman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
3.3 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
701 reviews
2.1 km away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#94 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
52 reviews
4.9 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#128 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#107 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,010 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Myrtle Beach Hotel - Market Commons
1.3 km away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#120 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Plaza Motel

Address: 1005 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4441
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 3,644 - ₹ 8,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Plaza Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Plaza Hotel Myrtle Beach
Ocean Plaza Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing