We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhh...That's more like it...”
Review of Sandy Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort
Ranked #29 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We booked our room in January of this year and planned our stay for the later part of May. Boy, did we get a good deal! Our party of 6 consisted of hubby, myself, daughters 5 and 8, college aged son and friend. When we drove up we were promptly greeted by a gentleman in the garage with the best personality. Then, we went to the front desk where our request for early check-in was immediately accommodated. We had a two bedroom deluxe and boy was it spacious. As usual, I took my clorox wipes and wiped everything down but overall things were pretty clean. There were plenty of TV's and seating for us all to enjoy. I will say that the lamps looked beat up but for the most part everything was well-maintained. The pools were absolutely plentiful. There were heated indoor and outdoor pools. The kiddie pool was ice cold so we stayed clear of that area. The jacuzzi's did have bits of floaty things which made me pretty leery of those. The beach was filled with shell bits making it uncomfortable for all who dared to walk on the sand and enter the ocean. Still, the ocean was quite delightful and we thoroughly enjoyed our dips. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and left feeling so relaxed and soothed. Thanks Sandy Beach Resort we ALL needed that!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwbaisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

924 - 928 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

MY family stayed at Sandy Beach Resort 4night stay. And let me tell you we did not want to go home on the last night, the stay was wonderful.
my family was in a 3 bedroom 2 full bathroom condo beachfront. we stayed on then17t floor in room 1711. The room was stock with everything we need to cook with, but we deiced to eat out ever-night for fun. every day we got new rag and towels and new bed sheets if we need it, bathroom room also clean upon request. On the down side for the 1st couple night the WiFi was slow, but when i log on late at night the WiFi ran fast and i had no issues.
The Resort is grate for family there was 2 full pool outside and one big "kids" play pool, (they or going to love it) in the inside there a lazy river and a hot tub, o pool also.
On the beach there is lot to do for the older kids and people in the family like: jet skis, pair-sailing ect.
If you love to work out there is a nice size fitness room too.
The Resort in also in walking distance (across the street) of Family kingdom amuse park. There also a pizza, sub, ice cram, gas station and D Dounts , in walking distance.
Sandy Beach Resort parking is across the street from hotel, at 1st i was like WTF, but then i was like this is not bad, someone was watching the car late at night , and if u need to pick up the family u can get the family just by pulling up to the 15min parking.
when ever my family go back to Myrtle Beach we will be staying at Sandy Beach Resort

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laquiaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed in the 3 bedroom condo and it was immaculate! It's in a great location, just across the street from Family Kingdom and within walking distance to the SkyWheel.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
5  Thank jlb28928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed three nights here. Well, it is everywhere you want to be. Walking distance for EVERYTHING that we wanted. The amusement park across the street. The pier a few hotels down. The Skywheel another few steps down the opposite direction. The Boat rides and parasailing two hotels over. We parked the car when we arrived and I only moved it once to get groceries at Food Lion 3blocks down. Check in was simple. Room was clean fresh. Maid service was about 2pm daily. Kitchen stocked with supplies if you want to cook. The only thing I would say the unit needs is a broom/dustpan. The only downside the entire stay was the internet was spotty. We could only pick up a signal in the bedroom and we had to sit close to the wall. Nowhere else in the unit would pick it up. Second downside is the elevator would sometimes take forever. I would really book another stay here with no problem and maybe just pick a unit closer to the bottom to take the steps. The pool areas were nice. I like the fact some of the pools were heated too! The kiddie splash area the water was ice cold and the kids wouldnt play there. At the beach there is a life guard tower right in front of the hotel Plenty of pool chairs. BTW try the house coffee in the mornings...WONDERFUL!!! left some pics, email me if you need to and dont forget to let let me know if the review helped by hitting that yes button below.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
44  Thank LAFRAGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Well this was the third year in a row that we went to Sandy Beach Ocean Front and as always we had a great time, when we checked in we where not happy with the floor that we were on and the next day we were moved to another floor, management was very very helpfull. There was also an incident were the room next to us was having a big party and doing drugs, we called and reported it and within an hour they were kicked out of the hotel, good job management, this hotel is a family hotel not a party hotel. About the only thing i was not happy with was the pool cleaning company did a bad job this year, and when i told this to the manager he agreed and said that he was already in the process of hiring a new company to do the work.

Room Tip: The higher the better, better view and more peacefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank strebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.9 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,266 reviews
3.6 km away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#13 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,051 reviews
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Oceans One Resort
Oceans One Resort
#36 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,362 reviews
1.0 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort

Address: 201 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#22 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: ₹ 4,995 - ₹ 18,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandy Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A New Modern Oceanfront Resort with one, two, and three bedroom units. Sandy Beach Resort now boasts a Children's Interactive Pool Area, Fitness Room, Meeting Room, and a comfortable Oceanfront Lobby. Come Stay at one of Myrtle Beach's newest and nicest Oceanfront Resorts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
Sandy Beach Myrtle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing