We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Caribbean Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Ranked #27 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Caribbean Resort”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent staff. Courteous, friendly and helpful. Beautiful, awesome front view of the ocean. That was the highlight of our stay. The pools are maintained and cleaned on a daily basis... The suite was clean and well cared for. The hotel is well centralized to restaurants, in particular, the Sea Captain, Broadway at the Beach, and other attractions. The only complaint is that the suite was supposed to be smoke free, but unfortunately, we were overwhelmed by the the strong smell of cigarette smoke everywhere, which was compounded by the deodorant used to hide it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CnT0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    825
    324
    144
    144
See reviews for
1,655
451
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Very pleased with Caribbean Resort. arrived 4pm on Thurs Aug 30th, check-in took 10 minutes & we were checking in to 2 rooms. We had 2- 3 bedroom ocean front in the Cayman Tower & they were great, beautiful view, furniture was typical beach furnishings, very clean & comfortable. The pools were enjoyed by all, the kids really enjoyed the water slide & yes it is full of families but it was all fine. We rented beach chairs & umbrellas at the beach a couple of days & the gentleman renting them could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We called maintenance on 2 occasions, once for a light bulb & once for a slow drain, they were at our room within 10 minutes & fixed the problems right away. We were quite impressed with their quick response. everyone we interacted with was very nice, friendly & eager to please. Very good customer service. Our family takes a 4 day Labor Day Getaway every year, this was the perfect trip, the accommodations, service, everything was perfect including the weather. I would recommend this resort to anyone. It was also a very affordable.

Room Tip: Cayman Tower, Ocean Front, we were on the 2nd floor & had no trouble getting an elevator & e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanManagment, Manager at Caribbean Resort And Villas, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear Anne K,

We are so happy to hear you and your family had a great stay while visiting us. It's our goal to ensure each guest has an excellent time while staying with us and we love that you and your family did. We do look forward to seeing you and your family in the future!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Stahler, Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it! There was an indoor and outdoor lazy river-- indoor and outdoor pool-- indoor and outdoor hot tub... And all of this was extremely close to Broadway at the Beach and The Boardwalk! Something to watch for-- They claim that all of their rooms are ocean front-- but some are a sideways look at the ocean. Make sure you know exactly what you're getting!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AppleOfYourEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at the Dominican tower on the eighth floor. It was a two bedroom condo with a kitchen, balcony overlooking the ocean. The room was clean and spacious, we had five people, 2 adults and three children (13, 13,10 all boys). The staff is friendly and maid service is good., The hotel is in a great location, beach is clean and beautiful. The hotel has many pools and lazy rivers to enjoy. we would swim at the beach, then hit the pools. After, shower and head over to Broadway on the bay for dinner and sight seeing. we did the ripleys aqua, wonderworks, mini golf, alligator farm, pirate voyage show, circus show and ate ate ate!!!! we stayed for seven fun night.
I would recommend this hotel and I would stay here again. We loved it!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpkflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

2nd time here. Had a oceanfront 2 bedroom condo. the rooms are clean and spacious. Pools heated and taken cared everyday. Loved our housekeeper Tewanda. Very maticulous and friendly. One of the managers named Spike was very friendly, always asking are you having a good time? Basically, everyone here wants you to have a good time. If you do not like talking and being pleasant, this is not the place for you. I even got my sister and her family to come down. They had the executive suite. A little smaller, but just as nice and clean. Very family oriented. You know where I am going next year...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.4 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#38 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,361 reviews
5.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,044 reviews
6.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,726 reviews
0.3 km away
The Strand A Boutique Resort
The Strand A Boutique Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
934 reviews
1.2 km away
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
#30 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Resort And Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Resort And Villas

Property: Caribbean Resort And Villas
Address: 3000 North Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#27 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,413 - ₹ 19,951
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Resort And Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 451
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on ocean front, the Caribbean Resort & Villas is comprised of four separate buildings: the Dominican tower, the Cayman tower, the Chelsea Villas and the Jamaican building. Our Jamaican building is a four story structure that offers ocean view and ocean front rooms. Our Dominican tower features suites with two doubles or one king bed, an upgraded full kitchen, and living room with a comfortable sleeper sofa and a breathtaking ocean front view. Our Cayman tower offers two-three-and four bedroom condos with various bedding to suit your every need. Our Chelsea Villas our located across the street from the Cayman and Dominican towers. These villas feature two and three bedroom condos (Bedding varies in each unit.) Our guests will enjoy our spacious oceanfront pool deck with indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor lazy river, tiki bar, Jacuzzis and waterpark with an adult-size waterslide and silly submarine. During the summer children enjoy our supervised activity program where they can create crafts and take part in fun games. We are minutes from area golf courses, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caribbean Resort And Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Resort And Villas Hotel Myrtle Beach
Caribbean Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Carribean
Caribbean Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing