We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place with a great view.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice place with a great view.”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is the 10th year in a row we have gone to Myrtle Beach for our yearly family vacation. The place was nice but the beds need replaced and could be bigger. They were very uncomfortable. The ocean front view was excellent plus the room overlooked the pool which was also very nice. There were tvs in the family room and the master bedroom which were both connected to cable. There was also a tv in one of the other bedrooms but did not have cable connected to it. The condo did provide Internet service but that was slow and was always losing connection. I would not recommend this place if you need reliable Internet service. Both bathrooms were really nice and clean. The laminate floors in the kitchen and family room were also nice and easy to sweep. The condo was also lacking a dustpan making it hard to clean up the sand that was tracked in. We would stay here again if the Internet were better and if the mattresses were replaced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review and we will bring the bedding and internet up to the owner. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euclid, Oh, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Aug 2013
Thank you for your review, we will bring this all to the owners attention. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DSG1967
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pelican's Watch Unit #110”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Pelican's Watch for many years. The location is great! However, this particular unit was not that great. In our opinion, the unit needs a good cleaning, top to bottom including the screened in porch. One good point about this unit was the bed arrangement. The two rooms each had a double and twin bed. We do not plan on renting this unit again and would not recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location on the first floor
Liked least: The cleanliness of unit and somewhat outdated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Thank you for the review and we apoligize for the issues. Some 3rd party booking agencies have provided incorrect information regarding cable in the rooms, we did not state there was cable in both rooms.. The issues within the condo are from normal rental wear and tear and are things that happen daily. We believe this property is in wondeful shape and encourage all to rent it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“A room with an awesome VIEW!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Everything was Great, and I mean everything from the sunrise to the sunsets from the balcony or going to sleep and hearing the waves crash. I would do this unit over and over again. Everything was modern. loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2013
We thank you for the great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing