We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal!”

Waterscapes at the Marina Inn
Reserve with OpenTable
Waterscapes at the Marina Inn is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 956 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 39
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North of 82nd Parkway and Hwy 17 Bypass
Description: Fresh selections offered at WaterScapes include unique products from our local farmers and friends prepared Lowcountry French style utilizing fresh vegetables and when possible, locally sourced seafood, steak and chicken. A blend of elegant, yet casual ambiance, WaterScapes offers indoor seating as well as outdoor terrace seating with views of the pool & marina. Waterscapes is located on the lower level of the Marina Inn at Grande Dunes. Dress is resort casual & parking is free. Reservations are suggested but not required.
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had ribeye and scallops. Very nice presentation, cooked perfectly. Staff were very attentive, but not too much so.

1  Thank snapdragon1728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

We here at The Waterscapes restaurant would like to thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your dinner with us. Our policy is to make sure that each and every customer leave our establishment with fulfilled expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We ordered this for our room service breakfast. It was very good! Everything from the Belgium waffle,eggs, bacon, fruit, potatoes, etc... it was all delicious.

Thank PartyOf2PlusABaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

An early evening meal at our hotel near Myrtle Beach. My first opportunity for shrimp and grits in our short trip to SC did not disappoint. The shrimp, adequate if not generous in number, seemed fresh. The dish overall was very nicely seasoned, and laced with sliced cherry tomatoes and mushrooms. The light garnish of green sprouts added color but little else. No salad was included nor any side veggie, so I dint feel I'd had a balanced meal an accompanying glass of Sauvignon blanc went well with the dish (and a bargain at only $6). My partner had only a side salad with schrimp added. The salad was barely adequate and the grilled schrimp were not warm, so the dish overall was a disappointment--there were no dinner salads on the menu. Our bill came to $54 without tip. The ambiance was pleasant and quiet--only a few table occupied.

Thank SkeetInFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016


We here at The Waterscapes restaurant would like to thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your dinner with us. While our policy is to do our very best to make sure that each and every customer leave our establishment with fulfilled expectations, it doesn't always happen that way. As for offering a side salad versus dinner salad, the "Small Plates" portion on our menu is actually where we highlight our appetizers and side salads, however I am very sorry if that wasn’t explained correctly.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This was a lovely location located downstairs at The Marina Inn.
The food was delicious,
We had the crab cake appetizer. It was so delicious, but very tiny. The steak dinners were perfectly prepared, and the scallops were perfect also.

All in all, the food was excellent but the portions were small for the prices charged.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lkkalj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

We here at The Waterscapes restaurant would like to thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your dinner with us. Our policy is to make sure that each and every customer leave our establishment with fulfilled expectations.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great food and the staff was very nice and attentive. We had breakfast included everyday of our stay and everyday we tried something new and it was great! We also had dinner here one night of our stay and while pricey, it was top notch. Would love to go back soon!

Thank kristy167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaInnFB, Manager at Waterscapes at the Marina Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

The Team here at Waterscapes Restaurant would like to thank you for taking the time out to post a review about your time spent with us. Its always great to hear that the experience was enjoyable as well as our staff.


Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterscapes at the Marina Inn also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Waterscapes at the Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing