We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Priced”

Paula Deen's Family Kitchen
Ranked #78 of 930 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 23
Description: Our beautiful, full-service, 300-plus seat dining area is upstairs. Tiered seating provides each guest a unique view of the lake at Broadway at the Beach. At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen friends and families will enjoy classic Deen family recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner family-style just like they do in their very own homes.
Restaurant details
Description: Our beautiful, full-service, 300-plus seat dining area is upstairs. Tiered seating provides each guest a unique view of the lake at Broadway at the Beach. At Paula Deen's Family Kitchen friends and families will enjoy classic Deen family recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner family-style just like they do in their very own homes.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Food was just ok nothing to talk about but southern style cooking with share entrees. Very pricey and a long wait to get into the restaurant.

Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us. That is certainly not the impression we like to leave with our guests. Please message us if you have additional concerns you would like to discuss. Your feedback is important to us and helps us to improve.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about Paula Deen’s. Our server Kelley was FANTASTIC. Probably the best server I’ve ever had. Although quite expensive, it’s worth the price.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed everything and hope that we see you again the next time you are in Myrtle Beach.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second time eating here for breakfast! If you haven’t eaten here, you have to! Michelle H. was our waitress and she stayed on top on everything we needed, we waited for nothing, she was super friendly and looked like she actually enjoyed her job! That’s always a plus and makes your visit so much more enjoyable! Now the only reason I didn’t give a 5 rating is because our black pepper bacon this time was burned, and even the refill was burned. This was one of the main reasons we came back, we were super excited and let down by ONLY this. We had pancakes, breakfast casserole, hash brown casserole, biscuits and gravy and scrambled eggs. There were no complaints about anything else! Another plus, both times we have came for breakfast, there has been NO WAIT!! Like I said, if you haven’t tried it, you have to!

Thank TiffBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

So glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and hope to see Y'all back here soon.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 adults and 2 children 98$ lunch could not eat all the food that was initially brought but was unable to take anything home what was most upsetting was the WASTE of food our waitress brought food for basically 5 adults 5 huge biscuits and some sort of pancake for each person! and then the family style orders our granddaughter had rice and our grandson ate nothing wish the waitress had explained a bit more about the amts and would have insisted on bringing food for only 2 adults because it was just so sad to see all that food taken back not a return visit for us

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had a negative experience. This isn’t the kind of experience we want our guests to have, and we would like to look into the issue further. Please message us or email us at pdfkmyrtle@dclfood.com so that we can address your concerns.


Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was a long wait but worth it if you have never eaten at Paula Deen's. It is family style... 3 meats, 4 sides, and dessert. Definitely try the fried chicken and catfish! Yum! As for the sides, I highly recommend the creamed potatoes, squash casserole , and the mac and cheese. (Wasn't a big fan of the green beans). The butter cream cakes are Paula's specialty. They were out of the chocolate but the vanilla was good 2nd. Our waiter Lyle was excellent.... Very friendly and offered great suggestions. Bring your appetite and your family!

Thank adt633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrah S, Assistant General Manager at Paula Deen's Family Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. So glad that you and your family enjoyed everything and hope to see Y'all back next time your in Myrtle Beach.

Farrah S
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paula Deen's Family Kitchen also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Paula Deen's Family Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing