We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome! Great for the rainy days!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ripley's Aquarium

Ripley's Aquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 22.99*
and up
Ripley's Aquarium Myrtle Beach Admission
Ranked #6 of 116 things to do in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Glide on 330ft moving path beneath the Dangerous Reef! TOUCH sharks & stingrays! EXPERIENCE a world of eels, colorful fish, mermaids & poisonous predators! NOW OPEN - Planet Jellies!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Baby buggy parking, Stairs / lift
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome! Great for the rainy days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Great for rainy days on the beach! Went here after an unexpected washout on the beach and we didn't want to stay in the hotel, this place was perfect to wait out the weather!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christal Telly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this review, 11 April 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,739
    1,875
    1,128
    335
    139
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carey, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Some nice species and information. A little crowded but worth the money. Cool moving walkway.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Chad_Walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this review, 12 April 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you had a good time. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“underrated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

a little costly but a really really nice aquarium..we only went cuz we had a few free tickets and had to buy the rest and i was impressed how nice it was

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this review, 11 April 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of sharks!! Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

Very nice! My grandson loved it!! He likes sharks and this was awesome, seeing sharks all around you is amazing!! They gave us a discount even though we didn't have a coupon with us! They were very nice! We will go back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank creationzbykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this review, 11 April 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

I took my 4 year old daughter here tonight. We both had a fabulous time, it is reasonably priced for what you get- there are so many things to look at and it is very aesthetically pleasing. The moving walkway through the shark tank is especially well done and was a highlight. There are two touch pool areas, one with rays and another with horseshoe crabs. The only complaint I have regarding that is the staff members stationed at these places seemed very uninterested and did not engage us or any other visitors in conversation or anything, the only time I heard the girl stationed at the ray bay speak was once, to tell a guest not to sit down by the pool. Also the snack bar was closed at 7pm on a Saturday? This was not a huge deal except that we had not eaten dinner and had figured their concessions would still be open. Other than that, we had a blast, we will return and I would recommend it to anyone! Beware the gift shop though, my child had a bad case of the I-Wannas, and it was hard getting out of there....also they make all guests exit via the gift shop...sneaky!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DasMaedchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany M, Public Relations Manager at Ripley's Aquarium, responded to this review, 11 April 2016
Thank you for visiting Ripley's... I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for taking the time to review us! We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Aquarium also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Ripley's Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing