We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reunion dinner”

Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar
Ranked #144 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Italian Cuisine. Named one of the top 100 restaurants on the Grand Strand. Mon-Fri Happy Hour 4-7pm $1 off all glasses of wine and house liquors. $2.50 Bud Light DraftsAperitivo Time Menu (bar area only) All week. Other Specials: Sun and Mon- $4 specialty martinis 4-7, Tues- 25% off all bottles of wine all night, Wed- Half price martinis 4-7 Live Music: Fri- UNI Jazz Band 7-10 Hours-Mon-Thurs 11:30am-10:00pmFri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pmSun 11:30am-9:00pm
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Very good Italian cuisine - we had Amir’s 30 people and 4 long tables. Dedicated service and good food .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nonna45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

Great Italian food, friendly bar tender & waitstaff. Warm, friendly atmosphere for adults & reasonable pricing. Happy hour & happy hour specials are very good. We ate at the bar & enjoyed the view of outside the bar from inside.A nice place where the adults could relax & enjoy peace & quiet without the drama of noisy families, kids & strollers. Located in Market Commons also nice for adults without the family & kid drama & noise, would return on next visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We were visiting Market common for some shopping and decided to eat at this location. We were happily surprised by the quality of the food and service.
Our waiter was friendly and professional. He took the time to explain the menu. We started with a fried calamari entree which was delicious; not over breaded and served with hot chilies.
We tasted Carbonara pasta which was served after it was tossed in an actually block of parmigiana, chicken salad served with soft mozzarella and cherry tomatoes and Tony’s flat bread pizza. The food was nicely served and delicious although the cherry tomatoes were a bit plain in flavor. There was a band playing when we walked in.
Overall, the dining experience was pleasant and I will return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We love the bar seating most comfortable anywhere! Bar food was excellent and reasonable. Nice choices! Drinks very reasonable served by really nice bartenders! Atmosphere beautiful , have music on some nights. A nice time out definitely worth trying!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FTD4437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nothing can be done to improve the only Italian Restaurant in Market Commons. We were talked in giving it another chance, biggest mistake ever. The A/C was out very warm in there, food was not good at all. Truly my last visit there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing