We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable Bar! ”

Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar
Ranked #144 of 960 Restaurants in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Contemporary Italian Cuisine. Named one of the top 100 restaurants on the Grand Strand. Mon-Fri Happy Hour 4-7pm $1 off all glasses of wine and house liquors. $2.50 Bud Light DraftsAperitivo Time Menu (bar area only) All week. Other Specials: Sun and Mon- $4 specialty martinis 4-7, Tues- 25% off all bottles of wine all night, Wed- Half price martinis 4-7 Live Music: Fri- UNI Jazz Band 7-10 Hours-Mon-Thurs 11:30am-10:00pmFri-Sat 11:30am-11:00pmSun 11:30am-9:00pm
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We love the bar seating most comfortable anywhere! Bar food was excellent and reasonable. Nice choices! Drinks very reasonable served by really nice bartenders! Atmosphere beautiful , have music on some nights. A nice time out definitely worth trying!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank FTD4437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nothing can be done to improve the only Italian Restaurant in Market Commons. We were talked in giving it another chance, biggest mistake ever. The A/C was out very warm in there, food was not good at all. Truly my last visit there.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We went on a Friday night around 6 and didn’t have to wait. The AC was not working so it was extremely warm. The poor staff had to work serving and cooking in the heat.
Food was good. Exceptional crab bisque!
Both of us had pasta dishes and they were good. Service was good as well considering the work conditions

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We went to this Italian restaurant for dinner....Caesar salad dressing was "missing key ingredients " per the waiter but Chef was allowing it to be served even at 7pm...and the pan fried Calamari was about three days old by the dryness of the few pieces we found among the peppers. Glad we did not order any entrees.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Got to MB several hours prior to check in and went to the Commons for lunch. We had a very nice waiter.

I ordered shrimp alla vodka something or other. It was absolutely delicious. My wife ordered shrimp missini(sp?) and she thought it was delicious as well. My two teenagers got spaghetti bolognese. They said it was ok (son said it was similar to Big Boy’s). Chalk it up to unrefined pallet. My oldest daughter got the a mushroom ravioli with a sweet mushroom sauce. She was not thrilled. I ate her 2 leftover ravioli. I thought it was ok (though not thrilled with sweet sauce).

Even though the kids were not overwhelmed with their choices, the wife and I were very happy. Will go here again - next time in MB. Forgot to mention, the decor and general ambiance was nice.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Travinia Italian Kitchen & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing