We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having a great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Ranked #11 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Having a great time!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel is well equipped and very clean. There are 2 large pools (one that connects indoor/outdoor) plus a lazy river, baby pool, and waterpark. There are playgrounds, shuffleboard, basketball, volleyball, and mini golf. Plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. The lazy river and connecting pool was heated which made swimming in cooler temperatures possible. It was surprising the kiddie area / waterpark wasn't heated for the younger kids though. The hotel is close to the Broadway which has a TON of things to do. For our first trip to Myrtle Beach it's been great so far.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KrisSMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Thank you for filling out the trip advisor review regarding your recent stay with us at the Sheraton broadway Plantation. We pride ourselves on providing a relaxing , satisfying vacation. We are glad you are enjoying your stay with us and hope you stay with us again in the future when you visit Myrtle Beach

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    265
    79
    45
    25
See reviews for
454
196
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mason, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

What a great place. This is the third Sheraton that we have stayed at and is our favorite. Only had one incident where the staff was doing their job, trying to get us to purchase a time share. Once we told them no thank you, they never called us again. The room was large enough for my wife and I along with our daughter. It was also very clean. The pool are is spectacular. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We are Sheraton timeshare owners and stay regularly at their resorts in Florida. This property buildings and room decor is identical to Sheraton Vistana in Florida, but it has no where near the amenities or service level that other Sheraton resorts do. The room very clean, and confortable. The resort itself was a bit of a let down. Although the pool area was immaculate. The depth of the pools are only 4-4.5 which was kind of boring for the older kids. It was way to hot to venture into the indoor pool area, but since it is connected to outdoor pool, I believe they close both indoor and outdoor pools with thunderstorms. There are never enough inner tubes for the very small lazy river they offer. The kids splash area and wading pool were really great for families younger children, and there was enough their to keep the little ones very busy.
There is no restaurant on property only a snack bar that offers a lunch type grill. Overall there was not a whole lot going on with this property to do. Plus we were bombarded with timeshare sales calls, that continued even after we asked them to stop calling us. Compared to the level of service we are accustomed to at other Sheraton timeshare properties this was a big let down

Room Tip: Good luck getting the room you request
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyGirl715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
on behalf of the Management team at Sheraton Broadway Plantation, we wolud like to thank you for completing your review with trip advisor. We pride ourselves on providing relaxing and satisfying vacations. We are glad to hear that you felt our resort was nice but dissapointed that you felt the level of service was not there. we must close the pools during a lightning storm for the safety of our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Splash Cove area and you felt the resort was well maintained. thank you again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We've frequented MB for years. We spend about 5 - 6 weeks a year here. Being hardcore beach bums, we've never considered staying someplace thats not on the beach. We weren't planning on coming down in March this year, however we saw this week at the Broadway Plantation on eBay for cheaper than dirt cheap, so we took the opportunity to stay for a week for next to nothing, and visit our favorite restaurants and shows.

Arrival and check-in - Gated entrance. Guards were always pleasant. Front desk staff was rude, indifferent and non-helpful. They treated me like an inconvenience. I observed 3 front desk agents helping people with check-in. They were all robotic and sullen. Did not see any of them smile. Not at all welcoming (isn't this the "hospitality" industry?). 4 of the 5 times I interfaced with the front desk, it was like that. To get your parking pass, they make you go to another desk. That person was very friendly and smiled! Maybe thats because she wanted me to go to a timeshare presentation. In all fairness though, there was no high-pressure to attend the presentation. She took "no" for an answer the first time and kept smiling. Half of our 2-bedroom lockout was not ready until after 5:00, but the other half was ready on time.

Accomodations - Absolutely fabulous. We were in a recently renovated building and our suite showed absolutely no wear. It looked brand new. We had a 2 bedroom lockout (even though we didn't need it), which is basically 2 1-bedroom suites. Be aware when booking a 1-bedroom suite that there is a difference. The small ones have no balcony, small living area that overlooks the parking lot, small bedroom with Queen bed, standard bathroom and kitchenette. Very nice, but small. The larger side, which we primarily used, was awesome.
Based on the number of cars outside it appeared our building was pretty full, but we heard very little noise from other units. Very nice kitchen which was adequate for most cooking. There was nice cookware and a blender. There was only 1 skillet though. Needed 2 to cook breakfast, even for just 2 people. Luckily, we could hi-jack one from the other unit. The frig had an icemaker. There was a small bottle of dish soap as well as 2 dishwasher paks. There were paper towels and enough washing detergent for 1 load in the small washer/dryer. There was a breakfast bar with 2 stools in addition to a dining room table that seats 6. The sofa was fairly comfortable, the chairs were just so-so. An ottoman would have made them more comfortable. There was a large flat screen TV (both units) with smaller ones in the bedrooms. All TV's were on a swivel. There was a Bose stereo in both units. There was a large jacuzzi tub and vanity in the master bedroom. Then there was another vanity in a room attached to that, with toilet and walk-in shower in yet another room. So this 1-bathroom villa was almost as good as a 2-bathroom. There was no makeup/shaving mirror in the large suite, but there was in the small one. The balcony had 1 small wooden table, with 4 matching wooden chairs. They were o.k., but not the most comfortable. The screened balcony overlooked a pleasant pond (artifically colored blue), with a fountain, ducks and turtles. There are plenty of trees around, so there is a lot of privacy on the balconies. The in-room safe was large enough for my laptop, purse, small electronics and more. The internet access was lacking. The speed was so slow at times that I gave up. Seemed to be best early in the morning. Maybe a bandwith problem? Cell phone reception was good.

Housekeeping - The accomodations were very clean. Only a few small problems, which could happen anywhere. On the small side of our unit, there was a beer cap on the floor and what appeared to be jelly on the table. No big deal. The real important things like bathroom, bed and linens were pristine. Our balcony furniture was completely covered with what appeared to be plaster dust (the same color as the building). I'm thinking it was a result of the recent building rehab and somebody forgot to clean it. There is no daily housekeeping with the exception of a mid-week towels exchange. Guests are instructed to leave their towels in a provided blue bag outside the door if they don't want the housekeepers to come in. The housekeepers will then leave clean towels in a clear plastic bag. Thats what we did, however the housekeepers tried to come in anyhow without even knocking. Glad we had the safety lock on. Then they went into the smaller side of our 2 units, and locked the door between the 2 units (they were only supposed to be exchanging towels, not disturbing anything else). Luckily we had the keys to that unit over on the other side, or we would have been locked out.
Unlike other reviewers here, we saw NO BUGS. Not one.

Recreational facilities - Very nicely-appointed pool area. Chaise lounge chairs were sturdy and comfortable. They laid flat but did not sit up completely straight. All pools were open (except for kid's water park) on our first full day there, but 2 of the 3 were closed the rest of the week. The pools throughout the entire property are only 3 or 3.5 ft deep. There is no place to really swim (unless you aren't very tall), or do water exercise. One small corner of the pool that the lazy river dumps into is 4 ft. There is a miniature golf course, tennis court and basket ball. There is an activities desk poolside where you can get towels, water noodles, miniature golf equipment, balls and more. They have baskets of plastic pool toys for kids. There is even a poolside billiards table. All of this is no charge. I would have preferred if the pool area was non-smoking, or at the very least "no cigars". Many of the buildings are a little distance from the pool, and you have to drive there.

The beach - Let's be real. This is not the place to stay if you want to spend much time on the beach. If your beach activites are limited to a walk, then you're good. The worst that could happen is that you park a block away in the Boardwalk parking garage. But if you want to actually go to the beach for any length of time, here is what you will experience: You will pay to park, and might have to park as far as a block away in the garage. You will have to either schlep your own chairs, pay a beach service $20+ a day (plus tip) for a couple of beach chairs and umbrella, or just use a blanket on the sand. There are no public bathrooms (that I know of).

We left Sheraton Broadway Plantation a day early to spend a few days at a beach-front facility with good pools.

If you don't care about the beach, and shallow pools are o.k. with you, then I would call this one of the best places to stay in Myrtle Beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Beachboomer-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
thank you for completing your survey regarding your stay with us . We are sorry to hear your experience with the Front desk staff and rest assured, we have alerted the Front Office Manager to look into the situation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the accomadations as we just completed an extensive renovation in the rooms. Even though we were not on the beach, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay .

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Room was great had booked 3 rooms the Staff are friendly but not very helpful, as just get a yes and no, do not go out of the way to help you.
i had called a week in advance to request for rooms side by side and am aware that its only on check inn and they gave me 2 rooms side by side after i kept pussing and the other one on the 4th floor no complain to that.
The wifi never worked in the room and the reason given is it could be busy? for the 4 day's that we were there all the time.
One thing to watch out for is the time share people who are very very aggressive even after telling them we are not intreastin.Kind of irratating, spoils the good time that one can have.
last day we saw big notice on the indoor pool door that it was closed for repairs without any info.
They had Plumbing problems in some units and they inform the whole resort that they would shut down the water for those units, not sure why?
The people cleaning the rooms were great,good thing you can park in front of the building you stay, if not the walk to front desk is quite long and the pool.
they have pool table/table tennis/tennis and give everything to use for free.
a little away from the beach but close to the Broadwalk and Grocery store called BI-LO
would i go again yes
had problem with the AC in 1 room took 2 day's to fix

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbarattu, Manager at Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
thank you for completing your trip advisor review. we appreciate the input of our guests. we apologize for the all the rooms not being side by side but here we sometimes do not have that available if all the rooms are the same size because of our layout. We have 1 and 2 bedrooms on all floors and we may not have had all the same room types together. We also apologize for the internet service as our bandwith is low and are currently working to improve the speed. We thank you agin for the review and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.7 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#25 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,109 reviews
7.1 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,708 reviews
5.3 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
1.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#30 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,835 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas

Property: Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas
Address: 3301 Robert M Grissom Pkwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-6402
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#42 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,612 - ₹ 48,694
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Broadway Plantation offers all of your at-home amenities needed to accommodate family members or just the two of you. All villas feature private balconies or patios, fully equipped kitchens or well-equipped kitchenettes, washers and dryers, and unlimited Wireless High-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Hotel Myrtle Beach
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Sc
Sheraton Broadway Plantation Resort
Myrtle Beach Sheraton
Sheraton Broadway Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing