We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“whirlpool in king suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Ranked #76 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Monroe, NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“whirlpool in king suite”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed here in July 2011 and loved the room. It had a smaller bathroom than I expected for a suite. Staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. The beds were the MOST comfortable ever and NOT A SINGLE hair found on the linen....this is my pet peeve! The hotel is not on the ocean but is in a great location for shopping. The hot breakfast was great and had a lot of variety. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDRNbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SChappy, Front Desk at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for your response. Our "Spa King Room" is a very popular room and provides travelers a chance to unwind after a long day. Our hotel does not feature "suites", but we do provide this room as an option for those choosing an upgrade to a standard king, it comes with Microwave/Fridge and flat screen Television and Whirlpool in the room. Thank you for your response, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    92
    37
    16
    12
See reviews for
71
74
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Streetsboro, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Ths hotel is in a great location! Right across from Broadway at the Beach, an only a few minutes from the shore. Tons of places to eat, shop, and many attractions to choose from! The staff at the front desk were excellent, the rooms were so clean, and the pool area was nice. Just had an all-around great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hailey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is very nice and has a very comfortable feel to it. The outside pool is a nice size, in a very serene setting. Breakfast was basic, but good, they also had waffle machines. There is a computer in the lobby that you can use to go on the internet for free. Rooms were basic, but clean and spacious. It is across the street to Broadway at the Beach, which is a real plus. It was our 10th wedding anniversary, and they upgraded us to a room with the whirlpool. It was such a nice surprise and we really appreciated the kind thought. It was a good start to our vacation. The staff is very friendly and very helpful.We loved it there so much, we did not want to leave the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here in July while my son played a baseball tournament at Ripkin (about 2 miles away). Rooms are newly renovated and nicely appointed. Beds were nice, bathroom was clean. Front desk staff was very helpful and made sure we kept our room when we had to add an additional night. The location is across the road from Broadway at the Beach. Room rate includes an adequate continental breakfast. The pool is clean with adequate furniture. Overall, assuming you don't want to walk to the beach, this hotel is a good value for the money.

Room Tip: First floor eliminates the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendypstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I haven't stayed in a Fairfield Inn in awhile but last year we stayed at the nearby Marriott resort and this hotel was way better. The service was excellent, rooms were clean and a decent size, and the location is convenient to Broadway and the beach. We had some minor mechanical issues and both times they sent someone up to fix it in less than 5 minutes. The continental breakfast was what you'd expect-they could offer some healthier alternatives to all of the processed foods but hey it was free. This hotel was a great value and I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolena28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.2 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Broadway
#68 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
197 reviews
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
#85 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
123 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach Broadway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#61 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
224 reviews
14.3 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Broadway At the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Address: 3150 Oleander Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,470 - ₹ 24,095
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Broadway At The Beach Myrtle Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing