We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: We serve fresh Seafood, Steak Chicken, and ribs also dailey lunch specials.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Went to dinner a few nights ago and I must say it was delicious. I ate the crab balls and soft shell crab and I loved both. The "pink" sauce was really good. Our server Jade was very nice and attentive. I can't wait to come back.

1  Thank Tabor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thanks for the nice review glad you enjoyed your meal, come back again when your down our way. We appreciate your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 357 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We ordered take out our first night at the beach and may order again for our last. Everyone was pleased with their selection. We particularly enjoyed the conch fritters. Our order was ready on time and well packed.

Thank BabsW207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

thanks for your Take out order, so glad everything was good and packed the way it is supposed to be, we are always glad to fix your take out order anytime, thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

These people (I believe this is a family business) understand how to prepare great seafood. I have been here half a dozen times and never disappointed. Make sure you get there as early as possible; people tend to linger and also this is a regular stop for locals, so there will most likely be a wait. Lots of atmosphere, fairly loud, crowded, you can eat inside or outside - what's not to like? My personal favorite is the broiled (but can be steamed or fried) platter with scallops, oysters, shrimps, and flounder; this is better with fries rather than hushpuppies (which are very good anyway). She-crab soup is always an interesting choice for starters. Also, don't have anything else but beer with this food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Was one of our favorite places, went last night...the " She Crab Soup " that we always said was the BEST around, had no favor at all....bland taste, the shrimp and soft crab had no seasoning at all....very disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank karkel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol m, Owner at Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Sorry you were disapointed. and no we do not have a different cook, maybe an off night but please give us a try again if there is a problem please ask for a manager, we are there to help you anytime. thank you for your business,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had seafood and steak. Food was good. Great atmosphere. We enjoyed the outdoor patio. We have visited multiple times and will continue to go back

Thank Samples10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;