We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our most disappointing course out of 5 played in Myrtle Beach.”

TPC of Myrtle Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Showcasing characteristic Low-Country water features and impressive course design, the Tournament Players Club of Myrtle Beach was developed by the PGA to be a tough tract suitable for tour play.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our most disappointing course out of 5 played in Myrtle Beach.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I was extremely disappointed with the course conditions and the management of course play. The front nine was cart path only and the back nine didn't have hardly any grass in the fairway. The starter gave no information about the course and VERY unfriendly.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellingGolfer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    21
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice facilities but I'll never go back!”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We took a group of 28 to this course and from the minute we arrived until the time we finished we were rushed. We had no time to warm up because they pushed us to start early due to the first tee being open and they continually dogged us the rest of the round not even wanting us to take a restroom break at the turn. We played six courses during our stay and this was the only place we had a problem with being rushed. Unlike all of the other courses we played, this was not an enjoyable experience.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank TennRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent course and conditions, would love to go back.”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

TPC Myrtle Beach was fantastic. My group played 9 courses in 5 days. TPC was the overwhelming favorite of each one of us. We played other notable courses like Willbrook Plantation (also very nice), WildWing, Pawleys, World Tour, etc. TPC was in the best shape. Their greens were the truest, fastest and best-looking of every course. We actually replayed it on our last afternoon. Both rounds were quick. We will definitely be including TPC in next year's lineup.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank thegroogrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Nice track, the greens rolled true, but were slow coming off just being plugged a couple weeks prior. Need to play from the back tees that is where all the course comes into play. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to play a premier course in great shape.

Helpful?
1 Thank kinger9796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Big name...but didn't totally deliver”
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Layout was pretty good but greens were super fast mostly because the grass was either dormant or dead. Hit and wait was the rule of the day as they packed people in. We had 3-4 groups jammed in to a couple of holes making pace of play disappointing. 18 hole was great however we had to play it in near dark as we waited on every shot. Par 3's were the highlight! Not the best golf value in Myrtle.

Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedCandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TPC of Myrtle Beach also viewed

Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Murrells Inlet, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to TPC of Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing