We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“All of the Above!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All of the Above!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

If you want GREAT location, service, price, cleanliness and pet friendly. Hampton Inn @ Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriot Point is IT!!! We have stayed in several Hampton Inns on the east coast and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naitsabes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    252
    77
    30
    20
See reviews for
264
313
29
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is one very nice hotel. The rooms are a very good size, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is good with eggs, potatoes, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, etc. Coffee, which is good, is available all day and is always very hot. Even had nice cookies at night at the front desk. Didn't get to use the pool as the weather was cool but it looked very nice.

The best thing about this hotel is how easy it is to get to historic Charleston. Just hop on the highway for about 3 minutes, get off and you're right on Meeting St. Easy to get to the Visitors' Center or to travel further into the historic district. The hotel is also very close to lots of restaurants in Mt. Pleasant and is just down the road from Patriots' Point. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a room on the 3rd floor and it was very private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkleinJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

After driving six hours I really didn't know what to expect. When I arrived tired and hungry. The desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our room was exactly as we had reserved and very clean and updated. The next day we were leaving to board a cruise and we were a little late checking out of the hotel. The staff kindly extended our checkout for no extra charge. I was only able to spend one night this time but I plan to return and spend more time in this lovely hotel and area.

Room Tip: All the beds seem as if you are sleeping on a cool cloud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawnta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

The hotel is very nice, you can't beat the location. Very close to Downtown. I was however disappointed with the Front Desk staff. They seemed very unprofessional to me and I work in the Hospitality industry! The agent seemed like she was reading of a sheet and hardly made any eye contact. Then another employee walked up to the front desk texting on her cell phone and chomping on gum, not an ideal first impression. But like I said, it's a very nice property and great location - they should just work on their service and it would be an excellent property

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMullen83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here from 3/27-3/30. We usually stay at Hampton Inns so we know what to expect. This was one of the best we have stayed at. The room was not only clean which I expect from all Hilton properties, but the room's furnishings and light fixtures were very well appointed and fashionable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. They have new televisions that while great to view can be a little tricky to operate until you know the drill. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone to help us. I no sooner said "Yeah, and how long do you think that will take" to my husband when there was a knock at the door, I don't think it was even a full minute and we were not close to the front desk which is where he came from since it was the person who checked us in. He quickly showed us how to work the TV and was very nice about it.

I originally was going to stay at the Hampton Inn in the Historic District but the prices were higher due to location and we were trying to do this trip on a budget so I opted for this hotel. It was a great find. While you night not be able to walk to the Historic District, if you have a car, the location was only about 5-10 minutes max from the Historic District. We had a great place to stay in a good location and saved money as well. A win-win for us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelAdvisor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
7.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mou...
#7 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point

Property: Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point
Address: 255 Sessions Way, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-2985
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#5 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,228 - ₹ 14,319
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point hotel is located just across the Ravenel Bridge from historic Charleston, South Carolina. Patriots Point attractions are within walking distance from our hotel. Enjoy the USS Yorktown Aircraft Carrier, as well as a submarine and twenty-five other aircraft. Visit Fort Sumter, where the first shots of the Civil War were fired, as well as the Charleston Museum, the oldest museum in the United States. Enjoy your free hot breakfast as part of a great, relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Patriots Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston / Mt Pleasant - Patriots Point Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Patriots Point
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing