We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
133
17
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
17
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened porchwater taxicomplete with rocking chairsperfect getawaycinnamon breadthe high price tagfamily roomsaw dolphinsmaster bathlarge kitchenthe property managerchocolate chip cookiesentire lengthgreat layoutliving roompool and hot tubbeach chairs
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017

It feels like your childhood vacation cabin only better! Very charming and cozy with an unmatched view of the harbor. Very romantic master suite with awesome amenities. We relaxed the second we walked in the door. Staff were so hospitable and helpful with the children and the breakfast was great. By far one of the most unique and romantic spots we've visited. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

What a great review to read! Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your cottage, and that your kids has such a great time. We are the perfect blend for families and the cottage layout works well for giving everyone privacy. We look forward to having you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Came down for training for a new job and stayed at the cottages for a few nights and absolutely hated to leave. The staff was amazing and the cottages were second to none ! A real down home feel and all the amenities of being at home. The view was amazing and the property is very well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druhoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

What a great review to read, thank you for taking the time to write about your guest experience. I hope the interview went well. Our guests enjoy our relaxing atmosphere, the fully screened porches, our gas fireplaces not to mention, daily housekeeping, breakfast, bikes and Jacuzzi, overlooking Charleston Harbor. We'd love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Our daughter and son in law just moved to Charleston (Mount Pleasent) and we went to help them unpack. They were not ready to have us in the house so we stayed here. What a treat. Laid back, friendly, accommodating, delightful place to stay. Our cottage was lovely with 2 bedrooms/ bathrooms. It had a wonderful screened in porch with water views right outside the door. The staff were helpful and friendly. I have nothing but great things to say. We would happily stay here again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our cottages are lovely and guests enjoy the two bedrooms with three full baths. Now that you have a chance to come and see your family, we hope you come bay and say hello o us as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I have to say this is in the top of the list of the places we have stayed, the place is unbelievable, the cottage your dream summer home with everything you can dream of and the staff amazing they will do anything to make you feel at home. I look forward to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Cottages. We loved having you as our guests and hope we get to see you again soon. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

What an enjoyable location for a very intimate Family Thanksgiving Dinner and Visit. The Staff was amazing, Friendly and Customer Service was over the top. We will be returning to this location time and time again!!!! An unbelievably amazing property with spectacular service.

Room Tip: Choose a river view cottage.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gtsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

What a great review of our property. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment.
We loved having you and your family as our guests and Thanksgiving was gorgeous this year! I will share your experience with the staff this afternoon. We hope you can come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews