We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even Better the Second Time Around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cottages on Charleston Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We just completed another wonderful stay at the Cottages last week for 6 nights and once again our experience was amazing!!!!! The Front Desk Staff, Housekeeping and Management are the Gold Standard for Hotel Customer and Concierge Services. They get it right all the time and seem to genuinely enjoy providing their guest with an extraordinary experience at their property.We hated leaving and look forward to our next visit. Be Sure to Book a Waterfront Cottage so you can take advantage of the amazing views and the Sandy Beach front.

Room Tip: Cottages facing the River with Sandy Beach Access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

What a great review to read! Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us at The Cotttages. We loved having you back and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017

It feels like your childhood vacation cabin only better! Very charming and cozy with an unmatched view of the harbor. Very romantic master suite with awesome amenities. We relaxed the second we walked in the door. Staff were so hospitable and helpful with the children and the breakfast was great. By far one of the most unique and romantic spots we've visited. Can't wait to go back and stay longer!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

What a great review to read! Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your cottage, and that your kids has such a great time. We are the perfect blend for families and the cottage layout works well for giving everyone privacy. We look forward to having you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Came down for training for a new job and stayed at the cottages for a few nights and absolutely hated to leave. The staff was amazing and the cottages were second to none ! A real down home feel and all the amenities of being at home. The view was amazing and the property is very well kept.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank druhoard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

What a great review to read, thank you for taking the time to write about your guest experience. I hope the interview went well. Our guests enjoy our relaxing atmosphere, the fully screened porches, our gas fireplaces not to mention, daily housekeeping, breakfast, bikes and Jacuzzi, overlooking Charleston Harbor. We'd love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Our daughter and son in law just moved to Charleston (Mount Pleasent) and we went to help them unpack. They were not ready to have us in the house so we stayed here. What a treat. Laid back, friendly, accommodating, delightful place to stay. Our cottage was lovely with 2 bedrooms/ bathrooms. It had a wonderful screened in porch with water views right outside the door. The staff were helpful and friendly. I have nothing but great things to say. We would happily stay here again

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our cottages are lovely and guests enjoy the two bedrooms with three full baths. Now that you have a chance to come and see your family, we hope you come bay and say hello o us as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I have to say this is in the top of the list of the places we have stayed, the place is unbelievable, the cottage your dream summer home with everything you can dream of and the staff amazing they will do anything to make you feel at home. I look forward to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C, General Manager at The Cottages on Charleston Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Cottages. We loved having you as our guests and hope we get to see you again soon. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
Shem Creek Inn
#4 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
100 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#5 of 61 in Charleston
2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter Inn
#1 of 61 in Charleston
2,906 reviews
Belmond Charleston Place
#13 of 61 in Charleston
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages on Charleston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages on Charleston Harbor

Address: 16 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377 (Formerly Belvidere Club & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 31,065 - ₹ 56,920 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cottages on Charleston Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottages on Charleston Harbor offer ten luxurious two-bedroom, three-bath Cottages with a full kitchen, living room and screened-in porch. Our guests' favorite feature at the Cottages on Charleston Harbor are the breathtaking vistas that include views of Fort Sumter, downtown Charleston and more in our nine harbor front Cottages. Guests find it hard to leave the rest and relaxation of their private porches and we don't blame them with incredible views and a relaxing rocking chair, or hammock it's the perfect setting to enjoy a cup of coffee, take a nap, or enjoy dinner; water lapping just feet away surrounded by incredible views. With convenient access to downtown Charleston, guest also enjoy daily house keeping, a delicious continental breakfast, afternoon snacks in the clubhouse, free parking and outstanding southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cottages on Charleston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cottages On Charleston Harbor Hotel Mount Pleasant
Belvidere Hotel Mount Pleasant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing