We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Locals Bar

Locals Bar
Ranked #58 of 302 Restaurants in Mount Pleasant
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Locals offers award-winning sushi and delicious tacos, salads, wings, hibachi and more served for lunch and dinner. A full bar inside and out featuring specialty cocktails and your favorite beers on tap, plus happy hour every day! Add on an outside patio, deck and lounge and you've got a recipe for pure relaxation 7 days a week. Live music 6 days a week, trivia and tons of big screen TV's for all your favorite sporting events!
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This place is great. Awesome tacos, good sushi (although very Americanized) and great beer list. Taken friends from out of town to visit and its always a big hit. Highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank CindyH847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018

It's the only place we go for sushi! We love sitting at the bar when it's just the two of us or grabbing a bar top table when we have guests in town. The sushi is phenomenal...always fresh and the presentation is amazing! Great prices on 1/2 off night but be prepared for a wait. It's worth it!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jackiewiltshire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The morning after eating the sushi at Local's I had the worst food poisoning imaginable. I spent two days in bed throwing up. I couldn't sleep because the constant pain and nausea. Prescribed medicine did not help.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

I come here often- with friends, my husband and even with the kids. The outside area has expanded and is really nice. There is often live music outside. The sushi is amazing here- with so many choices it's hard to decide! There are also several appetizers- some not sushi themed if you are not a big sushi eater. Good options for kids. Great prices and friendly service.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank LaraK476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Before going in I was skeptical of a sushi/taco sports bar, but thankfully I was pleasantly surprised. The food was fantastic!! My husband had a shrimp taco and a pork taco and I had a hibachi bowl with chicken, rice and veggies. Everything was seasoned perfectly and the service was friendly and efficient. The bar probably hops at night with all the TVs. Appropriately named, it definitely has a "local" feel, not touristy, and it's located in a neighborhood shopping center tucked away off the main road.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locals Bar also viewed

Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Locals Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.