We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would visit again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Tn.
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Would visit again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Our second visit to this hotel. Overall a very nice visit. Need to replace worn carpet was the only problem I saw. Now the breakfast...you will not find a better breakfast at any hotel in my opinion. And the lady who whips it all up is a sweetie. She should be given a raise. Eggs, bacon,gravy,biscuits, cereal, hot danish, and a huge crockpot full of warm grits. Eat this than go for a walk on the bridge next to the hotel. Very friendy staff. An enjoyable 2 day stay.

Room Tip: Try some of the wonderful resturants in Mount Pleasant. You can walk to the battleship from the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share you feedback with us and sharing with your fellow travelers. We concur that our breakfast hostess loves her job and this is conveyed in the level of customer service that she rolls out to our guests! We will look forward to the opportunity to host you on your next trip to the Charleston area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    119
    52
    32
    26
See reviews for
127
115
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, KY
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We only stayed here one night, but it would be a great place to stay longer as there is lots of room in a suite and it has a fridge and microwave. Room was quiet even with 300 children staying at the hotel (we were told when they would be eating so we could avoid the breakfast room at that time). Breakfast area large and the meal consisted of 2 cereals, oatmeal, grits, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy as well as breads and fruit and drinks. Very clean. Easy to get into Old Charleston, but it was a 3-4 mile trip-we had a car. Really close to the Naval Museum and a great place to eat Broadway Diner a half mile or so away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheaptravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us. We are sure you found our location central to all lowcountry attractions. We hope our hearty breakfast offering provided a great start to your day touring the Charleston area. We would be pleased with the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the area. There is a wealth of siteseeing to enjoy in our area, we hope you will consider a longer stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here prior to a weekend at Patriots point Naval Museum. It was great. Good location, nice room, friendly staff, and the breakfast included eggs, bacon, and very good biscuits. If I had a complaint it would be that the breakfast area needs to be larger. it was very crowded the morning we were there.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvteach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here while coming in to hit the highlights of Charleston and the islands area. We were pleased to find it as advertised literally at the end of the Arthur Ravenel Bridge connecting Mount Pleasant with Charleston. Easy off, easy in, and easy does it! Nice room, great staff checking us in, and all you could ask for - PLUS the view of the bridge. Get up early and walk the bridge (2.5 mi one way) and you'll get all the adrenaline you'll need for the day...cardio and more views than you can imagine. Walk over to the Patriot Point Maritime Museum and see the exhibits, or just relax if that's your need. Plus - if you're looking for access to Sullivan's Island and beaches, or Shem Creek and seafood, here's home-base for making an assault on those worthy targets! Yeah! We'll do it again HERE when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for the terrific review! Our hotel is the perfect hub and spike location to access all lowcountry attractions. We strive to offer the best customer service and appreciate you pointing out how this affects one's overall experience. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the Charleston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a queen suite that was spacious and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast has lots of choices. You can't beat the location. The bridge that connects Mt Pleasant to downtown Charleston is steps from the hotel. The bridge is very popular with walkers and joggers. We loved the convenience of the bridge for our daily walks.

Room Tip: Suites offer the most space and a small kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are pleased that our central location afforded you the opportunity to be close to all the Charleston area attractions. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next trip the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charleston
Clarion Inn - Mt Pleasant/Charle...
#19 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
BEST WESTERN Patriots Point
#18 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
7.8 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Address: 196 Patriots Point Rd, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4377
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,926 - ₹ 16,884
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Patriots Pt.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. Hotel Mount Pleasant
Quality Inn Patriots Pt
Quality Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing