We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Charleston Marriott(North Charleston)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites(Mount Pleasant)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
133
132
67
35
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
132
67
35
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriespatriots pointuss yorktownhot breakfastdowntown charlestonravenel bridgebiscuits gravya hootfront desk staffsofa bedbreakfast attendantwater taxiolder hotelhotel breakfastmorning breakfastwafflesaircraft carrier
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We only stayed here one night, but it would be a great place to stay longer as there is lots of room in a suite and it has a fridge and microwave. Room was quiet even with 300 children staying at the hotel (we were told when they would be eating so we could avoid the breakfast room at that time). Breakfast area large and the meal consisted of 2 cereals, oatmeal, grits, eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy as well as breads and fruit and drinks. Very clean. Easy to get into Old Charleston, but it was a 3-4 mile trip-we had a car. Really close to the Naval Museum and a great place to eat Broadway Diner a half mile or so away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheaptravel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us. We are sure you found our location central to all lowcountry attractions. We hope our hearty breakfast offering provided a great start to your day touring the Charleston area. We would be pleased with the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the area. There is a wealth of siteseeing to enjoy in our area, we hope you will consider a longer stay!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed here prior to a weekend at Patriots point Naval Museum. It was great. Good location, nice room, friendly staff, and the breakfast included eggs, bacon, and very good biscuits. If I had a complaint it would be that the breakfast area needs to be larger. it was very crowded the morning we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvteach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed here while coming in to hit the highlights of Charleston and the islands area. We were pleased to find it as advertised literally at the end of the Arthur Ravenel Bridge connecting Mount Pleasant with Charleston. Easy off, easy in, and easy does it! Nice room, great staff checking us in, and all you could ask for - PLUS the view of the bridge. Get up early and walk the bridge (2.5 mi one way) and you'll get all the adrenaline you'll need for the day...cardio and more views than you can imagine. Walk over to the Patriot Point Maritime Museum and see the exhibits, or just relax if that's your need. Plus - if you're looking for access to Sullivan's Island and beaches, or Shem Creek and seafood, here's home-base for making an assault on those worthy targets! Yeah! We'll do it again HERE when we come back to the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mdkadk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

Thank you for the terrific review! Our hotel is the perfect hub and spike location to access all lowcountry attractions. We strive to offer the best customer service and appreciate you pointing out how this affects one's overall experience. We will look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next visit to the Charleston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in a queen suite that was spacious and comfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast has lots of choices. You can't beat the location. The bridge that connects Mt Pleasant to downtown Charleston is steps from the hotel. The bridge is very popular with walkers and joggers. We loved the convenience of the bridge for our daily walks.

Room Tip: Suites offer the most space and a small kitchen area.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are pleased that our central location afforded you the opportunity to be close to all the Charleston area attractions. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again on your next trip the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My wife daughter and I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt. The hotel was easy to find, basically right at the base of the Charleston Harbor bridge. We had a two queen executive room with two beds, a sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, and flat screen. While the room was set up for an extended stay with a sink and cabinets by the frige, the hotel did not provide any paper plates or other utensils. I had to go down to the front desk just for a bottle opener. The hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, and grits. They had fruit cups, two types of cereal, some sweet rolls and bread for toasting. If you want to walk across the famous Charleston suspension bridge, the hotel is probably the closest to the bridge. You can also walk to Patriot's Point from the Inn. The whole hotel is non-smoking which is a plus for my family.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABfromLosAlamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m_travisross, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Patriots Pt., responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location along with the foot access to the Mount Pleasant Waterfront Park, the Arthur Ravenel Bridge. Also within walking distance is Patriots Point Maritime Museum and the beautiful new Shem Creek Boardwalk Park. Our suite rooms are generally considered appropriate for families or weekly corporate travelers not typically for the long term stay customer but we were pleased to offer you any accoutrements that you needed to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable! We will look forward to host you again on a future visit to the Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews