We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you, Amber! Can't wait to return!”
Review of Shem Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shem Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Shem Creek Inn delivers such kind hospitality! My friends and I had reserved their 55' yacht to stay for a few days. It's stationed right in front of the inn. We thought it would be a nice opportunity to stay right at Shem Creek, enjoy the hotel, its pool and amenities but to have a unique accommodation right on the water. Unfortunately we were never able to enjoy our reservation due to Hurricane Irma. We all needed to travel back to Boston and Atlanta to avoid it. Still, we wanted to visit Shem Creek and see what could have been. When I entered the inn, Amber greeted me with a smile and enthusiastically volunteered to show us what could have been/ what will be when we return. She could have simply dismissed us as we had already canceled our reservation, but she did just the opposite. Amber was happy to take us out to the yacht and show us around. I can tell that this inn is a special place and I can't wait to return! There is something very laid-back and warm about this place. Thanks, Amber!

Room Tip: The yacht is a fun and luxurious option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Kate! We apologize that Irma had to postpone your initial stay with us, but we are so happy to hear that Amber was there to provide you with fantastic service and show you the yacht. I will let her know that you mentioned her in your review and praise her for her hard work! Thank you again for the feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed at Shem Creek over Labor Day weekend with a group of girls and had a great time! The location is superb! So many things to do and places to eat. The staff is excellent and helped us find other water activities when the pool was closed unexpectedly. Thank you so much!!!! RG

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgreen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us! We do apologize for the pool being closed during your stay, but very happy that we were able to find you other activities to experience! We hope to see you again and it was our pleasure serving you and your party!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful! We had such great views, the hotel was perfect and can't wait to go back. So close to Charleston, but everything you need right at the hotel. If you love sunrises they have some of the best.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amandagreen312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Amanda! We are so pleased to hear that you think we're perfect and that you had a great stay with us! We love that Charleston is so close to us and glad that you were able to visit there during your vacation! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying here. It was our first time. It's right on Shem Creek. It's been recently remodeled. Very clean and updated. Pool though a bit small was clean and overlooked Shem Creek. There's several AMAZING restaurants within walking distance. The pier running out to the marsh is just beautiful. We watched dolphins come in and out. We lived watching the boats. We will definitely be going back. Already planning it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Jenny! We are so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us! Everything you mentioned is why everyone loves to come here and visit us and we're glad you got to experience all of it! We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a bachelorette party weekend and when things didn't go as planned, Jordan accommodated us and the weekend continued without a hitch! Can't wait to go back with family and friends!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Ashton! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the pool situation, but happy to hear that Jordan was able to accommodate you and the rest of your party during the weekend! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pleasant
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.4 km away
The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
8.7 km away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#4 of 5 in Isle of Palms
239 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shem Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shem Creek Inn

Address: 1401 Shrimp Boat Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 8,981 - ₹ 21,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shem Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lowcountry wetlands there is something here for everyone. From bird watching to seeing the change in the tides and watching the gracefullness of the dolphins jumping near the shrimp boats. Let our courteous staff welcome you to your home away from home. Offering you a clean and comfortable atmosphere with outstanding customer service, we are "Charleston's Best kept Secret". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Shem Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shem Creek Hotel Mount Pleasant
Shem Creek Mount Pleasant
Shem Creek Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing