We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
146
39
13
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
39
13
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary beer shem creek restaurants and bars shrimp boats paddle boarders great restaurants within walking distance dolphins swimming amazing location watching the boats loved our stay parking lot easy chair downtown charleston place to stay the hotel is clean bagels upon check
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a long weekend with friends and family. Unfortunately the pool was closed, but Jordan did an excellent job on accommodating us and making arrangements for us to enjoy the water and beautiful weather. Great hotel and great stay - thanks Jordan and the amazing Shem Creek Inn staff!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maregree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We're sincerely apologize for the pool being closed, but so happy to hear that Jordan and the rest of the Shem Creek Inn staff were able to accommodate you in the best way possible! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend with friends at the Shem Creek Inn. Jordan had awesome customer service. Very cool area with a good mix of restaurants. I was amazed to see dolphins in the water multiple times a day! Can't wait to come back someday!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank c7m27c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank your mentioning Jordan in your review, I will be sure to let him know you did! The dolphins are quite popular around our area and we're so glad that you got to witness them! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

What a gem! Shem Creek Inn is a great place! Very quaint and clean. We had a slight problem and Jordan made everything better! I would definitely recommend The Shem Creek Inn! Loved standing on our balcony and watching the boats, paddle boards and especially the dolphins! So peaceful and fun!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jacknjilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We're so glad to hear that Jordan was able to help out and make everything better after dealing with a slight problem! I will let him know that you mentioned him in your review and praise him for his hard work! We're happy to hear that you were also able to witness the dolphins swimming in the creek! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I recently stayed at Shem Creek Inn (on a boat) for a bachelorette party! We were so excited to be spending our long weekend in the water and close to several restaurants however, the pool was closed due to a storm and glass shattering in the pool and on the pool deck. Jordan, a manager at Shem Creek Inn, accommodated us well by discounting the cost of taking the boat we were staying on out to the water with a captain!! The day ended up being so beautiful and is was amazing to see such historical sites while enjoying the boat!! I will definitely recommend Shem Creek Inn to everyone and look forward to going back in the future!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Erica! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the pool being shut down while you were here, but we are so happy to hear that Jordan was able to help with the boat charter that you all decided to take! Thank you again for your feedback and we can't wait to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed at Shem Creek for a Bachelorette Party! It was perfect! The Inn was beautiful... and is in an amazing location. We had a minor hiccup while we were there and Jordan came to our rescue. :) He was very accommodating, understanding and made it right for us! I highly recommend the Shem Creek Inn!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndsLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you all had a great stay with us! We are also glad to hear Jordan was able to remedy and issues you may have experienced and I will let him know you mentioned him in your review! We're so glad to hear that everything was perfect and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews