We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Shem Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shem Creek Inn
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a bachelorette party weekend and when things didn't go as planned, Jordan accommodated us and the weekend continued without a hitch! Can't wait to go back with family and friends!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Ashton! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the pool situation, but happy to hear that Jordan was able to accommodate you and the rest of your party during the weekend! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at Shem Creek Inn for a long weekend with friends and family. Unfortunately the pool was closed, but Jordan did an excellent job on accommodating us and making arrangements for us to enjoy the water and beautiful weather. Great hotel and great stay - thanks Jordan and the amazing Shem Creek Inn staff!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank maregree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We're sincerely apologize for the pool being closed, but so happy to hear that Jordan and the rest of the Shem Creek Inn staff were able to accommodate you in the best way possible! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great weekend with friends at the Shem Creek Inn. Jordan had awesome customer service. Very cool area with a good mix of restaurants. I was amazed to see dolphins in the water multiple times a day! Can't wait to come back someday!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank c7m27c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank your mentioning Jordan in your review, I will be sure to let him know you did! The dolphins are quite popular around our area and we're so glad that you got to witness them! Thank you again and we can't wait to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

What a gem! Shem Creek Inn is a great place! Very quaint and clean. We had a slight problem and Jordan made everything better! I would definitely recommend The Shem Creek Inn! Loved standing on our balcony and watching the boats, paddle boards and especially the dolphins! So peaceful and fun!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jacknjilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We're so glad to hear that Jordan was able to help out and make everything better after dealing with a slight problem! I will let him know that you mentioned him in your review and praise him for his hard work! We're happy to hear that you were also able to witness the dolphins swimming in the creek! We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I recently stayed at Shem Creek Inn (on a boat) for a bachelorette party! We were so excited to be spending our long weekend in the water and close to several restaurants however, the pool was closed due to a storm and glass shattering in the pool and on the pool deck. Jordan, a manager at Shem Creek Inn, accommodated us well by discounting the cost of taking the boat we were staying on out to the water with a captain!! The day ended up being so beautiful and is was amazing to see such historical sites while enjoying the boat!! I will definitely recommend Shem Creek Inn to everyone and look forward to going back in the future!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback Erica! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! We do apologize about the pool being shut down while you were here, but we are so happy to hear that Jordan was able to help with the boat charter that you all decided to take! Thank you again for your feedback and we can't wait to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
3.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston / Mt. Pleasant
2.4 km away
The Beach Club at Charleston Harbor Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mt Pleasant-Charleston
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.8 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Pa...
#10 of 25 in Mount Pleasant
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shem Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shem Creek Inn

Address: 1401 Shrimp Boat Ln, Mount Pleasant, SC 29464-4379
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mount Pleasant
#9 Business Hotel in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: ₹ 9,203 - ₹ 22,294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shem Creek Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lowcountry wetlands there is something here for everyone. From bird watching to seeing the change in the tides and watching the gracefullness of the dolphins jumping near the shrimp boats. Let our courteous staff welcome you to your home away from home. Offering you a clean and comfortable atmosphere with outstanding customer service, we are "Charleston's Best kept Secret". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shem Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shem Creek Hotel Mount Pleasant
Shem Creek Mount Pleasant
Shem Creek Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing