We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
528
454
180
118
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
528
454
180
118
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean manning sc next morning andy patel hot breakfast waffles stay there again south carolina free breakfast breakfast bar staff was very friendly and helpful nice breakfast easy access nice stay desk clerk evelyn pet
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Staff was friendly and room was accommodating. We needed a quick overnight off of I-95. A nice breakfast was provided. WIFI and TV was available. There is an outdoor pool which we didn't have time to try. I would stop again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivinseleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear ivinseleanor,

We are very pleased that you found us to be friendly and that you enjoyed your visit. Your business is important to us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

My family and I stopped in on a trip from Florida to North Carolina. The key words here are, “stopped in.”
We were greeted by an abundance of stray cats in the dimly lit parking lot. Upon receiving our key, we parked our car next to two young men clearly doing drugs in their vehicle. At this point we decided we would quickly use the restroom and leave. We walked into the room to find mold in the tub, and hair on the dirty floor! There was even a dead bug on the filthy carpet.
On my walk to the front lobby, to explain how unacceptable this situation was for my family and I, the aroma of marijuana was undeniable. To make matters worse the woman in the lobby was less than helpful.
We were able to call Expedia from the parking lot and cancel our reservation.
We then travelled a mile down the road to the Hampton Inn and Suites and were able to get a reservation for a CLEAN room on the spot.
In conclusion, while I can not speak for all Baymont Inns, WYNDHAM should be ashamed to have their name and brand affiliation with the Baymont by WYNDHAM in Manning, SC.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Andrea A,


Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you.

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Room was clean and comfortable. We were greeted very warmly. I would recommend this motel to anyone that is looking for a reasonable priced place to stop and get refreshed. Breakfast was nice, in a room of from the lobby.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear cheryl P,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We appreciate your review and rating of your visit, so other travelers know of your experience. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We stayed one night in this hotel. Our room was not clean at all. It looked like it hadn't been swept and the bathroom floor/shower was not very clean either. The hotel is old and run down. The rooms could use some updating. We did talk to the girl at the front desk when we checked out about the room not being clean. She said another gentleman has also just complained about the same thing. She said she'd pass our comments along.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hbgtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Hbgtraveler1

We sincerely apologize for your room condition. We strive to insure that all our guest have a comfortable visit. Thank you for posting these comments so we know of your expereince. Be insured that we are addressing the issues you mentioned so other travelers have a great visit. We know that you had a choice of hotels and we thank you for choosing our Baymont in Manning.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We booked on the internet a few hours before our arrival and were greeted warmly, when we arrived at 10 p.m. The hotel is easy to find, just off the highway, very clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice, in a bright room off the lobby, with a TV showing the national news. We stayed overnight only, so did not use the pool or the fitness room; however, we did enjoy a morning walk around the complex. We liked that the manager came and personally asked us how we liked our stay, while we were having breakfast...this is a very personal touch!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Michelle N,

Your comments sure made us proud. Thank you, first of all, for choosing our hotel and for taking time to post these comments and rating of your visit. Our owner/manager works very hard to insure everyone has a good visit. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back soon.

Most sincerely,
Baymont Inn & Suites
Manning, SC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews