We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Manning
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Manning)
US$ 63
US$ 56
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 185
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 61
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 122
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
510
437
174
114
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
510
437
174
114
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanmanning scnext morningwafflesstay there againhot breakfastandy patelsouth carolinafree breakfaststaff was very friendly and helpfulnice breakfastbreakfast barpleasant stayeasy accessone night staydesk clerkevelyn
Filter
Updating list...
637 - 642 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2015

We use this hotel when we travel 95 from our home in central Florida to our son's home in coastal NC. We always find the staff friendly and hospitable. Our room this time was adequate and the breakfast room attendant was stellar. She always goes the extra mile. The food is similar to many other motels who offer both hot and cold items but she is "Johnny on the spot" to make sure everything is freshly filled and interacts with the patrons to see if they need help with anything such as making waffles in the waffle maker or explaining the toaster settings so that your bagel will be just right.
I would say that the motel is similar to many others on the road but the hospitality offered is above par. The price was economical too.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhylBert6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing our hotel and hope you will let us serve you again Our guest comments are very important as we work to offer clean and comfortable accommodations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Check in was pleasant, room was ready. Rooms are worn but adequately clean. Carpet was stained, walls need paint, bathroom caulking needs replacing. Beds were very soft and kind of low to the ground. Linens were very clean. Air conditioning smelled musty when first started up but that quickly dissipated. Changed to this hotel from another nearby one because this one had a pool for the kids but apparently they don't open the pool until Memorial Day, never occurred to me it wouldn't be open. Breakfast was okay, everyone found something. Eggs, sausage patties, bins with cereal to dispense, various breads and a toaster, mini muffins, yogurts and one waffle machine. Styrofoam plates and cups with no lids. I was disappointed that there was not real cream or whole milk for coffee (just powdered creamer) and the water for tea was not hot.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank casprelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We will certainly address the items that you mentioned to make corrections and improvements. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I have stayed at Baymont hotels in Wisconsin and thought highly of them, so I booked this hotel in Manning, SC. This is a two story motel with outside access to the rooms. The rooms are clean but dated and the beds were not as comfortable as those in Wisconsin. It's too bad there is such a variation within one brand.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Our staff works very hard to insure everyone has a clean, comfortable room. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Just left this hotel and wanted to post an accurate review. I chose this hotel based off of the reviews posted on here and I feel that those reviews are very misleading. the only thing I felt was clean in that room was the bed sheets. The dust ruffle was very stained on both beds. There was black mold around the bathroom fan. The bathtub had black scum in the bottom. The walls were dirty and the curtains had stains on them. The coffee pot could also use a thorough cleaning. I will also be posting pictures to back up my review.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

We spent one night in Manning as it was close to the Magnolia Plantation. Room was clean, staff efficient and friendly; breakfast was better than most roadside motels and staff are eager to please. Bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. We felt secure in this location.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manning, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Thank you for your review and rating of our hotel and staff. It is so rewarding to us to know that our guest have enjoyed their visit with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having your stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews