We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey yall”
Review of M & J Restaurant

M & J Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Lyman
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Love the crab legs,,service is awesome!! Great place to visit,family friendly, fast service also, good food and great people..

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

We had not been to this restaurant in years & decided to stop in when we saw lots of cars in the parking lot. At a "hole in the wall joint" that typically means good food to the locals. When we went in we saw the reason for all of the cars - after work drinks with the buddies. They no longer allow smoking but the smell of smoke is so overpowering from all of the years when smoking was allowed. If you can handle that, then the food is good. We had a Philly cheesesteak with their own homemade onion rings & it was great. Fried mushrooms were our appetizer & they were great as well. Service & food was very quick.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Had not been here for years. The atmosphere it totally a bar scene. Had seen the all you can eat crab legs sign out front and finally tried it tonight. The first platter had crab legs that were dark in color and tasted like they were cooked in dirty water. From that point there were a few clusters that weren't too bad but, most were foul tasting. Some were even greasy! Where would grease come from? Anyway, we won't be returning

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The food and service was very good but the fact that the restaurant is an active smoking facility will probably keep us from returning. Our server was friendly and attentive.

We would like to try other menu items, especially their wings, however the smoke irritated our allergies so I'm not sure if we will return.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank cMac_OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We went with our daughter who lives nearby. Her boyfriend is a big crab-eater and recommended this place. I don't think they made any money on him! He went through 5 or 6 huge crabs while I worked at two. My wife and daughter enjoyed other dinner choices. We all left satisfied.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CaptainDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to M & J Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing