We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Whitewater amazingness!!!!!!

I went with my friend. We had an amazing time. Ryan, our guide, was more than patient with my... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Pogurl32
,
Orlando, Florida
via mobile
Great Adventure, Awesome Time

This was my first time whitewater rafting and it was excellent; I'm never going to forget it. This... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Roly82
Read all 597 reviews
  
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
557
25
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
557
25
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining bull sluice day trip water level great trip class iii section iv an adventure raft guide white water great guide chatooga river these guys beautiful river bucket list a lot of fun class rapids
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We flew down from Canada in order to try white water rafting for first time. On October 3, 2017 we did section 3, because my wife was very nervous. We both had a great time. Our guide Ryan did a fantastic job -- he worked hard, was easy to get along with, had a great sense of humour, was VERY informative and it was obvious that for both him and his co-worker Nate that our safety was of the utmost importance. You should see these guys run with a raft over their heads...one raft for each of them. We had so much fun that we are contemplating going again next year to try section 4 and take on the level 4 & 5 rapids, and requesting Ryan to be our guide again. Thanks for making our entire vacation!! Even the supervisor was great... he told us about a waterfall to stop at on the way home, and we are so glad we did ... it was beautiful. A little addendum -- we were on the water for approx. 5 hours!

Thank dc422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nate and Cory were fantastic guides. As an older couple they made us feel very comfortable. Very knowledgeable about the area. Had so much fun. Way to go Nate and Cory.

1  Thank debrabarker48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

For the 60th birthday of our dear familymember, we booked section 4 wild water rafting.
Meetin and safety briefing were spot on (“we don’t compromise on your safety”) and guide Ryan is the man. He is fun, a master of the rapids and has a great sense of humor. We loved the entire experience including the lunch. Highly recommended!!!

Thank MMBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Rafting with Wildwater was the highlight of our trip! Wildwater's team is exceptional to say the least. They focus on safety but certainly don't forget the fun! Nate was our guide, he was very knowledgeable about the river and shared a lot of information with us. We really valued his time, not only did he make our trip unforgettably fun but we also learned a lot from him. The provided lunch had variety and there was plenty of food to go around. The river is very clean, natural, and stunningly beautiful. This was a fantastic experience, we can't wait to do it again!

Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

If you you are planning on taking a rafting trip on the Chatooga, Wildwater is the choice for guide company. Their professionalism and down home customer service makes for an incredible experience on the river! Thanks Starkey!

Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews