We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Went both River Rafting and Ziplining

Went here with a buddy and his girlfriend (Yeah I was third wheel). My buddies mom booked both the... read more

Reviewed 31 October 2018
Jim D
Lovve Wildwater

Stayed at Wildwater for the annual Farm to Table dinner at Choatooga Belle Farm. It is convenient... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
Vicki F
Read all 599 reviews
  
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
559
25
6
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
559
25
6
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining awesome trip bull sluice day trip hummus class iii water level raft guide section iii the entire trip an adventure trip fun great guide wild water chatooga river these guys beautiful river
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

7 friends from SC and GA had a great time on Labor Day with Dillon and all the other guides. They took great care of us and it was a great adventure. The Chattooga River is absolutely beautiful!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 715bobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Corey & Amy were our tour guides on the Canopy tour and they were awesome! Explained & demonstrated everything very well and they made the journey fun and relaxing!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank david J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We took the all day (9am - 3pm) trip with Wildwater Rafting on the Chattooga River. It was section 3 and we did a class 4 over Bull Sluce. The most exciting rafting trip we ever did! Our guide was very knowledgeable and we felt safe throughout the trip. We WILL be back to do section 4 next year.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank flpaddlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Great time! Rafting guides made the trip interesting and fun! No complaints! The Chatooga river is beautiful and undeveloped.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Connar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We ran Section IV of the Chattooga and had a great experience. The safety orientation was fun but deadly serious, and as we saw later on the river that preparation is important. I have run many rivers in the Southeast and West, but none provided the number of class 4 and 5 rapids in such a short amount of time. The river is wilderness and beautiful, and access is restricted so our group of rafts was the only one we saw. Our guide Ryan knew about and pointed out flora and fauna, geologic, and historical sites all along the way, and of course where the Deliverance scenes were filmed.

This group obviously loves what they do and their enthusiasm is infectious. Al, in the safety boat, has been doing his job for thirty years! The teamwork of the guides with ropes and stations at big series of rapids was something to see.

There is not a better way to spend your time in the outdoors or a better group to do it with.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank bgreig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews