We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Nearby Hotels
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 113
US$ 84
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$ 75
US$ 67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
14
30
16
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
30
16
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggsstayed hereno elevatorfront deskparking is tightyogurtthe breakfast areafridge and microwavesausagebed was very comfortablehot waterwould stay here againwithin walking distancemotelclerkpetsdryer
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Roaches crawling on counters and walls. Paid extra for jetted tub, too nasty to use. Cabinet removed and not fixed in kitchenette. Got out as quick as possible not even taking a shower! Waste of hard earned $.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmsc081, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Lexington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2010

Thank you for submitting your review for our hotel. We, first and foremost, want to extend to you our sincerest apologies that your stay was not satisfactory. We, as a management team, strive for excellence in our field and would like to hear your concerns so we can fix them right away.

We are deeply concerned when a guest has any form of a concern with our establishment, and had we known right away, we could have fixed the problem immediately.

We have contacted our Pest Control services, which we use on a monthly basis, to further pursue our goal of keeping a clean and well upkept hotel.

Again, we thank you for bringing your concern to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

I stayed here on business with my family for 4 nights last August and again for 4 nights this August (2008).

The hotel is clean and comfortable my son and I enjoy the pool (I happened to be in the pool when the state inspectors came, it passed their exam). Decent beds with comforts and plenty of pillows. The staff was pleasant and courteous, we didn’t use the breakfast but it looked like most others, basic and sufficient. Plenty of restaurants in the area and a great location for business or pleasure in the general Columbia Area (about 15 miles to downtown Columbia). Safe and quite area. Overall good value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2008

When I pulled up I thought, "Ah Oh," but was pleasantly surprised with the room, and the blazing internet speed of their wireless connection. I stayed there for 6 days and didn't have any issues (a little loud on the weekend) for the most part, parking can be dicey though. Seemed to be in an okay part of town, security not an issue, and pretty close to all the activities available at Lake Murray.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dlb264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2007

I stayed here for work numerous times since the Hampton inn nearby was soooo pricey. I was pleasantly surprised of the updated/remodeled rooms at this location. The room was clean and the bed was comfy with alot of pillows. The shower has real hot water with good water pressure. The breakfast was the norm for a hotel, but with a waffle maker. Conventiently located to everything. I make business trips and would suggest to others as well.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ib6ub9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Newark, NJ
17
Reviewed 11 February 2005

The Comfort Inn was conveniently located in downtown lexington where we had to be. Small place but friendly and clean. Great Price as well.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews