We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wow! I'm a Wingate convert!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow! I'm a Wingate convert!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We've traveled extensively and are familiar with the Wyndham properties but for some reason had never stayed at one of their hotels. This hotel fit our travel plans for an overnight stay on the way home from Georgia to New Jersey. Great choice! Super clean facility with no sign of wear or tear in the public areas or our room - and it was the least expensive room we stayed in during the nine day trip. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. We were a bit tired and it was dark when we checked in (but not that late on a Friday evening!). I think the desk clerk thought we were blind when we asked where the "nearby Chili's" restaurant was located since it's adjacent to the property and a *very* short walk out the side door past the pool! (Don't know how we missed it when we drove in!) We would highly recommend the Wingate in Lexington, and we will definitely seek out other properties that belong to the company in our travels (and stay here again if we need to stop near Columbia). Hope they can live up to our high expectations for the chain. Honestly, this hotel should win some sort of award - they set the bar THAT high!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana77753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    267
    87
    31
    13
See reviews for
340
133
52
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We spent a night here while traveling back from Florida with plans to visit the Columbia, SC area. Overall the hotel was new in appearance with the expected amenities.

We were pleased with the look and cleanliness of the hotel with one minor glitch. Near the nightstand on one side of the bed, there was a sizeable stain on the rug that was surprisingly overlooked by housekeeping. It appeared to be coffee or shoe polish. We immediately reported this to the front desk after checking in (we didn't want them to think we caused the damage). Althought the staff was apologetic, no solution was offered as housekeeping had gone home for the night. This would not keep us from staying at this hotel in the future, since it appeared to be a fluke in an otherwise nice hotel.

The hotel was reasonably priced and convenient to restaurants. There is a Chili's right night door.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrozzCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear CrozzCountry,
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have checked to make sure that the stain was attended to and worked with the front desk on what solutions they could have offered. Thanks again. Jeanette Lowicz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

All the staff I encountered was courteous and helpful. Thought I left my Mp3 player in the room after checkout and the housekeeper supervisor called me after searching the room for it. They make you feel welcomed. Will stay they next time visiting Columbia SC.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skipuppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXWING1, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington, responded to this review, 28 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jeanette, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

On a recent trip to Augusta for the Masters, some friends and myself enjoyed staying at the Wingate. This was the third year in a row that we stayed at the wingate. The manager and the staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Thank you again and will look forward to seeing you at the Wingate next year.

Mel Elswick

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golferschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2009

Our first stay in a Wingate, and it certainly won't be our last! In fact, Wingate is now at the top of our list when we travel. This place is truly a great property. Clean, well decorated, the friendliest staff, especially Victoria at the front desk. The room was immaculate, with beautiful colors and appointments. Would you believe Wolfgang Puck coffee and tea in the room? How about Kohler fixtures, and Neutrogena amenities in the absolutely pristine bathroom? The pillows (4+ on each bed) were wonderful, the bed extremely comfortable. Towels in the bathroom were plentiful and of high quality. Other items present included iron, ironing board, hangers, beautiful flat screen television, desk clock radio with mp3 hookup, and a beautiful chair and matching ottoman, in addition to free wireless, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and work desk. Wonderful!
We had occasion to speak with GM Jeanette, a lovely and personable lady who obviously cares for her guests and their comfort. Even the room service ladies were conversational and friendly. Breakfast hostess was attentive, professional, and helpful, and the breakfast was completely sufficient, with a multitude of items, both hot and cold.
And all this at a very, very reasonable rate. The Wingate in Lexington is highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guava79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lexington
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites Lexington
Comfort Suites Lexington
#3 of 7 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Lexington/Columbia
9.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Address: 108 Saluda Pointe Court, Lexington, SC 29072
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Lexington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Lexington
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,171 - ₹ 11,537
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbia/Lexington Hotel Lexington
Lexington Wyndham
Wingate Columbia Lexington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing