We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
406
94
12
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
94
12
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freshfields village boutique hotel wrap around porch harris teeter saltwater pool lake view full kitchen beautiful lobby across the street fresh fields village beautiful hotel minute drive rocking chairs rented bikes lobby area free breakfast nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Andell Inn is a lovely, small boutique hotel. It is located very close to the Kiawah beaches. It is adjacent to a small town with lovely shops and restaurants. It also offers a very nice bar for excellent drinks and has a swimming pool that the kids loved.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank dknowles619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We stayed one night at the Andell Inn before checking in to our condo on Kiawah. We were very pleasantly surprised! Andell Inn is cute and quaint, despite being part of a large hotel chain. Front desk people were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious (we did not have any room requests-our view was of the parking lot and it was still nice!). Breakfast the next morning was good and we enjoyed it while eating out on the porch. We will definitely stay again if we need a night before or after our check-in on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chewfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This boutique hotel was the best place for us to stay for our 32nd anniversary. The decor is luxurious and inspiring. The location is perfect for access to Seabrook, Kiawah, and Johns Islands. We enjoyed swinging on the back porch, looking across the pool, into the tidal waterways adjacent to the property. We really enjoyed the included hot breakfast on the porch tables. We even saw an alligator swimming in the tidal waterway. The room was spacious, clean, and decorated with modern furniture and appliances. The staff placed the bouquet I had delivered in the perfect spot for wife see when came into our room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank norrism2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Our family of five loved our time at the Andell Inn. We could walk to all the cute shops and restaurants in the village. We had an alligator in the small pond outside our room that appeared every morning! We watched him out our window! The rooms were spacious and clean, the Inn is decorated for coziness and relaxation, and the pool area was awesome.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank BlondeSquadMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Our stay included me, my wife, and our ten year old daughter. Loved the beautiful lobby as soon as we walked in, and the person checking us in was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. Wife wasn't thrilled about the view from our 3rd floor room because there was the parking lot and then some construction equipment in the field beyond - but I've seen a lot worse views, as the lot is well maintained and surrounded by nice plants & trees, and the scene beyond was pretty much green.
Wifi and tv worked fine. No complaints with room, though they could use a few hooks to hang towels or garments on, and the bathroom door was somehow misaligned and you had to lift the door to enable it to latch & lock. Shower head/water pressure were perfect.
The pool was nice with lots of comfortable seating and fresh towels, and the bar nearby (you can get drinks in plastic cups to take poolside). Good drinks, though pricey as you'd expect at a hotel bar.
As this was a first visit to the area, we expected to get our bearings and more ideas for what to do once we got to the hotel - but they did not have any of the brochures/maps/flyers you'd expect to find in a high-tourism area. So we had to do most of our research on our iphones. Beach was a five minute drive away, as were some boat tours. So although this wasn't an oceanside/waterfront resort, it was still a good location.
I was very happy, when we'd return from the beach with damp towels and suits, to find the Andell Inn laundry room was complimentary - no gathering coins, etc. - and had a tv and good seating as well. A nice unexpected bonus. As was the Ben & Jerry's right across the street.
Breakfast is nicely done and presented (could use a 2nd waffle machine to cut the line down), including mimosas. Great outside seating too. We saw an alligator while eating our breakfast.
Really enjoyed the stay. Good place.

Room Tip: 3rd floor pretty quiet. Only ice machine is 1st floor past pool.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RAIMIS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews