We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food”

Acme Lowcountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Acme Lowcountry Kitchen is your spot for 100% Always Local South Carolina Shrimp! We are a Platinum member of the South Carolina aquarium and the first South Carolina member of the James Beard Smart Catch program. Local, East Coast and Sustainable seafood is what we do.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

Jared waited on us both at dinner a few nights ago and at breakfast this morning. He and Lauren were attentive, friendly and professional. We talked about the area and got recommendations on things to do. And the food was amazing!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank X9558BZmarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 3,494 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We visit ACME Low Country Kitchen every time we are in Isle of Palms. The food and service are always outstanding ! This time our server Garrett went above and beyond to accommodate us in every way. Our food was delicious. We had the Seafood Pasta and the fried Oysters/Shrimp/Scallops combo. Fabulous ! Those oysters were perfect. (Unfortunately we did not take any pics). This is a fantastic restaurant and I would highly recommend it to everyone ! Thanks ACME for another great experience !!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Eliecia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

I am a semi pro spearfisher in mexico. I know fresh seafood more than most. This is the best place to eat in the USA. Our server, Garret, was the kindest ever! So polite and attentive. We had shrimp and grits and snapper.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ArielleK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

We all really enjoyed the food here, and the service was great! Our server was Jared and he was very friendly, welcoming, and a great server overall. 10/10 service and food

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 123EmB345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Date of visit - week of May 16 - Excellent food and top-notch service. Free parking lot. Reservations highly recommended. They serve dinner and breakfast. We were staying at Wild Dunes and enjoyed two dinners and a breakfast at Acme. Tip: if you are coming from Wild Dunes, allow extra time to travel up Palm Blvd, especially on the weekend.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delaware806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acme Lowcountry Kitchen also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Acme Lowcountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.