We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Coda del Pesce

Coda del Pesce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a nice dinner here. Large menu , tasty dishes and huge portions. The service was attentive and friendly as were all staff at the restaurant . Save room for very appetizing desserts.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank VSM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very fortunately the 'dinner planner and organizer' in our small group of 5 was forward thinking and made reservations well in advance of our visit. Coda del Pesce lives up to all of the 'hype' you may have heard about their food and service.

Reservations really are a 'must' if you want to be guaranteed a table at dinner time. The Ricotta Gnocchi with Duck Sausage was my choice and it was excellent. Others had the Skate Wing, the Fresh Scungilli salad and two had the "Fusilli" entree.

Each in our party of 5 gave very high marks to their dinner choice. Carmella was our wait staff and she was outstanding...explaining each dish and answering all of our questions about menu items. A bottle of Montepulciano was the perfect pairing to each of our dinners. Servings were generous and therefore the dessert menu will have to wait for our return visit.

Thank you Carmella, kitchen staff and management team for providing a wonderful dining experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MGordonCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Somewhat unassuming from the outside, once inside everything changes.
Our waitress had worked at this location for over a decade and new the menu inside and out with excellent descriptions.
There were eight of us and we selected numerous of the entrées.
Outstanding triggerfish. Pasta was all homemade and exceptionally good.
Two had swordfish and really enjoyed it immensely. Ricotta gnocchi was reported as excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Returned to this special restaurant not your typical South Carolina coastal restaurant . Luscious oysters on half shell with sherry vinaigrette as my appetizer. Then I ordered another appetizer as my entree flounder braciola delicious baked in small casserole golden raisins pine nuts spinach bread crumbs tucked inside fresh flounder topped in tomato sauce oh yum

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Best meal on the isle of palm! We went earlier because we took our kids. They were very accommodating with them. It’s clean and friendly, but the food is spectacular!!!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank I8622LVbriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coda del Pesce also viewed

Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
Isle of Palms, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coda del Pesce? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing