We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean, Calming”
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Welcome to The Oasis! Beautiful, gated Wild Dunes Resort - world class golf, tennis, swimming, beaches, dining, activities
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
Welcome to The Oasis!
Beautiful, gated Wild Dunes Resort - world class golf, tennis, swimming, beaches, dining, activities
Three levels of fun with great views of pool, lagoon, golf course, and resort wildlife.
Shady deck, cool breeze, hot grill - cold drink!
Weber stainless steel gas grill on back deck
A private refreshing dip - in your own back yard!
Top of the line 56' 4K HDTV, 100+ year old stained glass windows, gas fireplace, comfy seating
Large comfortable common areas with room for all, large deck outside overlooking pool and golf
Open floor plan, lots of light, reclaimed heart pine floors, 9' ceilings
Seating for eight at the main table - four more at the gaming table, three more at the bar
Granite counter tops, stainless appliances, FULLY equipped kitchen with EVERYTHING you need
Gaming table expands dining options, current magazines and books for your enjoyment.
Antique stained glass window lights reclaimed heart pine stairway
King Master suite with private balcony, walk-in closet, huge private bath
Queen sleeper sofa in Master suite
Relaxing Jacuzzi beside tiled double shower in huge master bath
King suite with private bath.  This and ALL bedrooms have HD flat satellite TV
King suite with private bath
Queen suite with private bath
Queen suite with private bath
Two twin beds - private bath.  Perfect for kids!
Garage game room with pool table, ping pong, foosball, stereo system - AWAY FROM THE PARENTS!
Nice Club Car golf cart for resort exploration and easy trips to the beach
A few of the dozen FREE bikes available for your use
A tropical paradise in your back yard!
The Oasis - garage and off street driveway parking
A few of the dozen FREE bikes available for your use!
Garage game room with pool table, foosball, ping pong, stereo system - away from the parents!
Garage and driveway parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelly P
Mercer, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean, Calming”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My family could not have been more comfortable and relaxed in your home. From the time we arrived until the moment we left, we were so completely satisfied with everything. The directions to the house were spot on and the house instructions were easy to follow and not restrictive. Renting your home was so much better than being cramped into small, noisy hotel rooms. We had plenty of room in this luxerious, clean, quiet home! Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, quiet, comfortable!
Liked least: The swimming pool could have been cleaned a little better, but it was still ok.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl150...
Albemarle, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island, Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you are looking for a first class house with all the amenities then this is the house for you. From the well stocked gourmet kitchen to the private pool, everything is top notch. The island has many activities and Charleston is a short drive and we found we could not squeeze in everything. If you want to stay on the island, the house provides, ping pong, pool, swimming, movies, books and a great porch to just relax on. There are numerous great restaurants, we loved the Morgan Creek Grill, good food and fabulous sunsets. Any questions we had, like where is the air pump for all these bicycles? were promptly answered. Be aware, there are numerous steps and parking is limited. Our group of 12 seniors thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn H
Muncie, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Very lovely!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our group of ten (5 couples, "50- and 60-somethings") had a wonderful time here! Everything was just as Mr. Davis promised, and his service was exceptional, very accommodating! The home was clean and well-furnished, with all the amenities we needed, and we had plenty of room, with adequate dining and seating space. The location was great, with a beautiful golf-course view and about a half-mile walk to the beach, although we often used the golf cart and bicycles to get there--what a pleasant surprise to find enough bicycles for all of us to use!! This is one of the cleanest, most beautiful beaches anywhere--truly a barefoot beach--and the water was warm and inviting! We tried out nearly all of the restaurant recommendations, which were right-on, and of course, we loved being just 30-minutes from Charleston and the multitude of things to do there (our favorite was probably the carriage ride, but we just loved the whole experience)! Many thanks to Mr. Davis and his family for welcoming us into their home! The Hinds' Small Group

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey C
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway for any ocassion!!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First off Dr. Davis is so nice and accommodating! My friends and I stayed at this beach house to celebrate my 30th birthday. Everyone was in awe as soon as they entered the house. The decor, space and features exceeded our expectations. The kitchen and bathrooms were clean but to top it all off, the beds were extremely comfortable which made for a great nights sleep. The private pool was an extra bonus. The bicycles also came in handy as we enjoyed a morning ride on the beach. The kitchen was fully equipped to meet all of our dining needs in addition to the grill on the deck. I honestly do not have a single complaint. I look forward to planning my next trip and staying here next summer. My friends are already bugging me about it:) Do yourself a favor book this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything...the house, pool, bicycles, grill
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James N
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise in the Palms”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family was in town for my daughter's wedding and were lucky enough to find 14 Yacht Harbor Court for our stay. Not only is the house to die for, communication with the owner was complete, direct, and informative. Six bedrooms, each with their own baths, so nobody was inconvenienced. The only problem was deciding who would be most deserving of the Master. A refrigerator in the Master Bath! Who could ask for more? I suppose the view from the upstairs porch would be the answer.

The teenagers and young adults never left the area of the pool table, ping pong table, and swimming pool. The wedding happened to be at The Citadel Beachhouse so the location couldn't have been more convenient. The house is impeccable in every way.

Nothing better than a dip in the pool after a round of golf. I would recommend this rental to anyone who was looking for the best vacation ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool and Decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing