We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's a line”
Review of Kilwins

Kilwins
Ranked #8 of 26 Dessert in Hilton Head
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 13
Description: Welcome to Kilwins in Shelter Cove Town Center! We are located across the street from Francesca's clothing boutique and the World of Beer restaurant. We are a high end confections and ice cream shop originating from Petoskey, Michigan. We make a lot of our product in house and our ice cream is super premium quality. Thank you for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Kilwins in Shelter Cove Town Center! We are located across the street from Francesca's clothing boutique and the World of Beer restaurant. We are a high end confections and ice cream shop originating from Petoskey, Michigan. We make a lot of our product in house and our ice cream is super premium quality. Thank you for visiting us, we hope to see you again soon!
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Six customers are allowed in at a time. We were third in line on a Friday evening, but after us was a long queue. There are tables outside. We had the brownie fudge which was very good and the strawberry gelato which was ok. The wafflecone was good.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank helencK460LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

While the ice cream was really good, the customer service was not up to par at this particular location. the workers were extremely rude. They were very stingy on the amount of ice cream they gave us. If I am going to pay almost $7 for 1 scoop, I want my money's worth. will not be gong back here.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank maggietT3173SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Had the apple pie ice cream and the New Orleans Praline Pecan. Worth every calories! The turtles and buckeyes were also excellent.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K4711AMdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

This being Hilton Head, we knew we were going to pay top dollar for our ice cream night out. This is a premium ice cream shop that also sells fudge and chocolate goodies as well. You will no doubt be able to satisfy your sweet tooth. I would have awarded another star but one of the employees was rather brusque as she was trying to rush us out the door 15 minutes before closing time probably so they could close early.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Ice cream was very good and the store was very clean . The wait staff was friendly and speedy . Top Notch !!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank RickW1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwins also viewed

Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
Hilton Head, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Kilwins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.