We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay for Families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
POOL
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
POOL
SCREENED PORCH
SCREENED PORCH
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 2
KIDS BEDROOM 4-KIDS
MASTER BATH
BATHROOM 2
OUTSIDE
MAIN ENTRANCE
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana H
1 review
“Great Place to Stay for Families”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After our family spent the week of July 22nd through July 29th at number 4 Dinghy, this lovely home has become our favorite beach rental ever! Located in Palmetto Dunes, our preferred plantation, the home's open-plan kitchen/dining/living area is a great place for family gatherings. The bedrooms afford privacy and offer comfy mattresses and lots of storage. The three kids loved their bunk room and plenty of time there. When not at the beach, a quick, easy walk from the home, we enjoyed the large pool complete with lots of pool toys and ample seating. It was easy to keep and eye on the kids from the screened-in porch, which also provides a peaceful area to sit and watch the day arrive. Luann, the owner has provided everything you'll need for a carefree stay, even an Amazon Alexa! Our kids wore poor Alexa out!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BP1998
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Look No further! This is the perfect vacation home!”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our vacation group consisted of four adults and six teenagers. This house fit us perfectly. The upstairs loft room was perfect for the four teen boys! The two teen girls stayed in another room and the 2 couples of course had their rooms as well. The kitchen was wonderful and so well stocked with anything we needed. It was great to have that extra fridge in the laundry room. We used that for our beverages.
The screened in porch was wonderful for the adults to sit and relax in the evenings without getting eaten by bugs. We even sat there the one evening we had a thunderstorm. The sounds were very relaxing!
The pool area was absolutely perfect and the walk to the beach could not have been better. It only takes maybe 2 minutes to walk from the house to the beach.
There were plenty of beach chairs and pool toys in the garage as well! No need to bring all that stuff down with you! Luann (the owner) was outstanding. She answered anything and everything we needed quickly and professionally.
We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
1 review
“Fantastic porch”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very easy beach access from the house. I loved the huge, relaxing, screened-in porch and gorgeous inside rooms. The pool and pool chairs were in the sun most of the day. No complaints about any of the amenities. I was extremely satisfied and definitely will be going back! Thanks for all you do for your guests!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peggyy495
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Beautiful home with a great location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family and dogs really enjoyed our stay at 4 Dingy. The house is beautiful and well maintained with a very beachy/tropical theme that really made you feel you were on vacation. The rooms are all large and roomy including the bedroom and bathrooms. The kitchen was equipped with just about everything you need. The pool was a good size and got plenty of sun, especially in the afternoon. And we were just steps from the beach. Plus the owner could not have been nicer to work with!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect home for our family!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

4 Dinghy is in a perfect location - very close to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The house is stocked with everything you need for time at the beach, cooking or entertaining kids and/or visitors. The master bedroom includes a quiet desk area should you have to connect and get some work done while in Hilton Head. Luann was very helpful before and throughout our stay! I would definitely recommend to my friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 500
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing