We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You cannot get a better location than this.”

Review of SeaCrest 2300

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was new 20 years ago!!! The furniture is threadbare, broken down & dirty. I've never been as disappointed... The "bones" are great, but the owners have spent NOTHING on it's maintenance or upkeep. Paint is overdue for a re-do. Same for VERY old carpet. Mattresses are OLLLLDDDD!!!!! If you have any back issues, don't even think about it! Corian counter tops on top of peeling white cabinet facing.... Dryer makes noise, appliances may be original, etc. The HVAC vents drip water routinely..... KEEP YOUR MONEY!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate you allowing us to work with you while you were in house to address some of these items. Since your departure, we have had all of the carpets and upholstery professionally cleaned. The HVAC is fully functional - all three units are new within the past two years. New televisions were purchased and placed in the condo based on your feedback as well.

We are truly sorry we missed the mark to continue your positive experiences on our beautiful Island. As discussed, we have issued you monetary compensation to help make this right.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you a much better experience on a future stay. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bettyc670
pittsburgh pa
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Top Notch rental”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is the second year in a row that I rented this very nice rental. The master bedroom is very large with a sitting area, walk in closet , his and hers vanity and toilets plus bidet. Kitchen is large enough for several cooks to work without bumping into each other. My two sons and their wives had walk in closets in their rooms. The laundry room has a sink and multiple cabinets. A very nice balcony provides grounds view and ocean view. Trash shoot and elevators are close and the Coligny Plaza is directly across the street. This year I saw the beach chairs but we did not use them. Very clean and welcoming! Bring a pizza pan. They still do not have one. The big ones from a sandwich ring are the ideal size for a Sam's Club Pizza. Also bring storage containers for left over food. Toilet tissue, starter set for dishwasher, kleenex , garbage bags provided. Remote control for tv needs replaced as there is no door on battery box. Duct tape to the rescue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to beach and Coligny Plaza
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing