We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was perfect for our Thanksgiving Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Balcony
Foyer Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
View from the Balcony
Foyer
Family Room
Family Room with Fireplace and 52' HD TV
Master Bedroom with King bed
Master BR with view of harbor; 2 person jacuzzi and private bath
BR #1 located on the 1st floor with queen bed and private bath
BR #2 located on the second floor has 1-double and 1- twin bed with private bath
Captain's Chairs and table located on the balcony for perfect sunset views
Oversized Balcony
View from boardwalk around Shelter Cover Marina
View from Balcony of boardwalk and Scott's Seafood Restaurant
Kayak's are available for rent right in Shelter Cove Marina
Beach Access with Free Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Hilton Head, South Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
377Indra
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
“It was perfect for our Thanksgiving Getaway”
Reviewed 3 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great Location, very comfortable. The Manager was very easy to get in contact. The only thing the kitchen can use a little upgrade. Otherwise is the perfect place for a family vacaation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty350
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious and nice appartment”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this appartment with our little son for a week in November. We really enjoyed both the appartment and Hilton Head Island during our stay. The appartment is exactly how it looks like on the advertised pics here on Tripadvisor. It's not a modern penthouse but it is very spacious and really feels like a home. The appartment was clean. The only thing we can complain about is the pots and pans, which were very used and full of scratches. Since we cooked dinner at home a few nights it would have been nice to have decent pans for this. Otherwise the kitchen had just about everything you need. The location is good and there are a few supermarkets close by. The view from the balcony in beautiful!

Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjmoo10
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious 3 bedroom with Terrific Shelter Cove Marina view”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This unit has 1 huge master bedroom and 2 additional nice but smaller bedrooms. One has two beds in it -- a double or queen and then a twin also--good for the kids. Each bedroom has its own bath or shower. There is a lot to like about the size and location of this place. The living room and dining areas are very comfortable and the view over Shelter Cove is a big plus. The unit has some minor bumps and bruises and eventually some updating will be in order, but none of that detracted from our stay. It is a major expense to redo kitchens and baths so for a mature vacation unit, it is not a huge surprise to find dated cabinets and countertops. It has the feel of a well used spacious home more so than a newly built condo. The place was very clean. We went in March to watch my son's college tennis so the beach was not a focus. That said we drove across the street to the Palmetto Dunes beach access. It was quite convenient and just a 5 minute trip. Parking was fine but in the main beach season I would guess the shuttle would be the way to go. It was nice to take an elevator downstairs and walk the plaza with its several restaurants and the italian ice place for a quick cone. Owners were very easy to deal with and I would recommend them without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the master bedroom
Liked least: Dated kitchen and bath
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeviKAY
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning Penthouse, Excellent Views, A+ Vacation”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is our fourth summer vacation at Hilton Head and our family (including 4 teenagers) agreed that this was the nicest villa that we have rented. My son's response when we walked through the door for the first time, was "WOW!." This rental was tastefully decorated and comfortable. The view of the harbor with morning coffee, a bite of lunch and to watch the sun set, was a wonderful addition. We loved the jacuzzi bathtub in the master bedroom and the many beach items available for our use (chairs, umbrellas, beach toys, etc).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and view
Liked least: We had some challenges with the wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwooley
Clinton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tastefully appointed with ample space.”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We wish to return for another visit when more time may be spent. Ease of access to the many restaurants, shopping and an evening walk around the harbor were spectacular. The villa was well designed, decorated with a home atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views and overall space available for family
Liked least: beat my expectations
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing