We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
423
274
146
73
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
274
146
73
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews u turn moss creek queen suite tanger outlets underground parking parris island convenient location minute drive nice stay outdoor pool hgi lobby bluffton elevator accommodations mattresses hh
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Great stay in Hilton Head. This hotel was convenient to get to the beaches, but away from most of the busyness and traffic. It wasn't difficult to get anywhere. Close to other businesses, Nature preserve, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are very happy our team provided you a great stay during your recent visit to Hilton Head! We are glad that our central location allowed for exploring many of our local shopping and nearby activities. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Great location at the entrance to Hilton Head. Easy to get anywhere including HHI, Bluffton outlets, Savannah and more. Staff was very courtesy and prepared cooked to order breakfast. Comfortable rooms, all the amenities, free breakfast. We will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank LAHM2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad our central location was a great fit for exploring all 3 nearby cities! So happy you even had time to join us for our cook to order buffet and will be sure to pass your compliments to our chef. We love providing all our guests with a quality stay and truly appreciate your rating and review! Should you ever need assistance please feel free to contact me direct as I am here to ensure a better and brighter visit in the future!

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843-837-8111
Allison.Marin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Front desk staff was great and the cookies were AWESOME!! Our 2QB Suite was very clean and smelled fresh. The hotel was very quiet. We had no issues at all. However, we didn't know we weren't actually on HHI, but we spent most of our time shopping at the outlets and other stores so it didn't matter; which were within a 2-3 mile radius. The weather prohibited us from going to the beach anyway. Only thing I suggest is better signage because we got lost trying to find it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us to the world on Trip Advisor. So happy your welcome was warm and inviting due to the service our team provided you! We are glad our clean and newly renovated rooms left you relaxed and our central location allowed for some great nearby shopping options! Hopefully the next time you are in town the weather will allow for some outdoor and beach activities as there are so many things to explore in Hilton Head! We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of any assistance.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We actually started out at another hotel on Hilton Head Island and it was so horrible we left after one day. This hotel had the two queen beds and the sofa bed room size that our family needs. Granted this hotel is further from the beach but the staff at the front desk were awesome! The room was big and clean with a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, and hair dryer. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. The bed was eh... but I was still able to sleep since this hotel was at least very quiet! Parking is in a parking garage with a pool right next to it. Pool could have been cleaner but we have our own pool at home, so it’s not why we choose a hotel. This hotel was awesome where it counts and we would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ellen096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us and the trip advisor community regarding your satisfaction overall with your last minute booking! We are glad you found us although not adjacent to the beach we are super central for lots of exploring in both Hilton Head and Bluffton! We are glad our guest service team provided you an awesome experience upon check in and that our newly renovated accommodations were comfortable. So happy to see you would return and appreciate you recommending us on Trip Advisor! We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future and I can ever be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843.837.8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Would like to thank you the staffs at the Hotel for making the stay comfortable . They been very attentive. And would like to thank Mr Salim and Mr Kiran who were at duty when I had an issue with my room . They were prompt in dealing with my issue and changed my room without any delay .

The only issue I had was with the room initially allotted which was in the north block and sadly the room wasn’t upto expectation, especially for long stay . But the room which was allotted later was clean and very comfortable for my stay .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Athulliya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate you thanking us for the quality and comfort we provided to you throughout your visit! We take pride in being responsive to our guest needs as we want everyone to provide you a better and brighter experience. We are happy that our staff addressed your concerns and that your stay earned an outstanding rating! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,
Allison Martin
General Manager
843-837-8111
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews