We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good News, Cookie Cutter Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Like all HGI's, this one is spotless, good service, clean bedding, and good and hot breakfast. I have to say as a chain/franchise, HGI is consistantly the most consistant. This property is everything HGI's can and should be and does a good job.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 741 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

My wife and I have had two great stays at the Hilton Garden Inn. One was in March of 2012 for our one year anniversary. The service was excellent. When we got to our room it had two queen beds, so we went to the front desk they were very nice and switch to a king room which we booked. The second stay was for one night in May of 2012. The hotel is always clean. The only complaint that I would have from the May stay is that the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I don't completely fault the hotel for this because it is a non smoking property and they have renovated. I assume someone smoked in the room when they weren't supposed to and the hotel definitely tried to get rid of the smell. Overall, I completely recommend the hotel. It has a great location and an even better price for Hilton Head.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbyrdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

At first we wondered what was wrong since the hotel was almost empty when we arrived. However the room was wonderful, quiet and clean to a tee. We figured it must have been because we stayed on a Sunday night on our way out of town. Next visit this will be our choice. Much less expensive than most other HH hotels.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank TeacherTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Arrived in baking heat, struggling with 2 large suitcases - the staff oblivious (Is this the USA with great service?) No-one bothered to help or indeed point out that there was an underground car park with lift- so avoiding the heat and stairs was all possible. Nice room (junior suite). As on the second week of an intercontinental trip I was tired and hungry. Ah room service - no no no no no. This was a most dreadful experience. I was connected to a nearby restaurant. Loud music in the background as I tried to order. "No I can't tell you when your meal will be ready. I am not allowed to.." When it arrived (it consisted of a Hilton type tray and a plate onto which was placed a series of plastic boxes and bags) the food was of spectacularly low quality. Dreadful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Traveller027,
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your time to give us some great feedback. I am very sorry for our staff not directing you to the underground parking elevator with direct access to the rooms. The front entrance way is built above sea level to prevent flooding of the hotel. We do try to keep our eyes up and try to assist guests with luggage. My apologies about the room service, this is catered by a local restaurant and I have discussed your issues with them. I hope you can give us another try in the future and feel free to contact me.
Steve Cotton
General Manager
843-837-8111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

False advertising of queen size beds
Otherwise very nice

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LimaBax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Dear Limabax,
Thank you very much for providing feedback to our hotel. I am happy our service and the hotel met your needs. I very much apologize about your bed issues and next time we will put you in a King Bed.
I hope you will come back in the future and feel free to contact me with any other issues.
Steve Cotton
General Manager
843-837-8111

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
11.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
886 reviews
11.4 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
9.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
460 reviews
11.2 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head

Address: 1575 Fording Island Rd, Hilton Head, SC 29926-1104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 6,581 - ₹ 14,465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Head
Hilton Head Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing