We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't be back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Used a groupon for this 3 night stay. We had to book a second room because they booked all rooms that held 6 people (which is what the groupon guaranteed). They gave us an ok price for the second room compared to the regular rate of $129 per night. There is a resort fee but this is a hotel. The pictures online and all the mumbo jumpo they put in there is VERY deceiving. The service was horrible as well. Very rude desk attendants. Like they are paid minimum wage and don't really care about anyone or anything. They act like your business doesn't matter to them. They also did not advertise that the pool would be closed during our stay. They never said a word about it and when we mentioned that, the desk clerk said "well we aren't in season for the pool so sorry" as she walked away. I can guarantee we will never ever ever be back. This place is a joke.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 482 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is nice enough, the bathroom was rather small, but the full size kitchen made up for it. It is a pet friendly property; we had no problems at all with our lab. I was surprised by the “Hotel Facilities Daily Charge” of $9.50 and since the pool wasn’t even opened I don’t know what I was being charged for....The front desk was very nice and changed our reservation from a loft room to a double size bed with a sofa bed to accommodate my son that came with us in the last minute.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marta30269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel because we vacationed at my cousins' condo in shipyard last year. I read the reviews on this hotel and took a change that it would be all right. Well the stay was ok. The
breakfast was bleak at most . Bagels juice and not much else . Beds not to comfy, but got used to them in the end. I would stay there again cause of the price. But the resort fee is a ripoff.

Room Tip: Take the loft room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great service. Keep it all up. I know you will have lots of fun.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This was our first time to Hilton Head & Park Lane Hotel. We had discounted prices for this time of year, but we were very pleased with out accommodations. The staff was friendly & helpful. We had a loft suite which seemed more like a condo than a hotel room. There was a large kitchen with all full size appliances. There was a living room with a sofa that made into a bed if you had extra people, a fireplace and a large flat screen TV. There were stairs that went to a loft bed room. Two complete bathrooms with tub and showers in both. The down stairs bathroom had a very small sink and vanity The rooms had been recently remodeled and the decor was very appealing.
The Hotel provided a continental breakfast which was very basic with bagels and fruit and jucies, but they had Starbuck's coffee. The room that the breakfast was served in was large and very inviting(seemed like a living room).
Although the Hotel is located in the middle of Hilton Head Island, it is not within walking distance of the beach or restaurants; but is only a shorr drive to either. The weather was great and the seafood on the island even better. i would stay at the Park Lane Hotel again. Our stay was well the money.

Room Tip: The loft apartment seemed like a condo and I would recommend it, but sound does travel from the down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
3.1 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 28 in Hilton Head
325 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
894 reviews
1.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
#22 of 28 in Hilton Head
462 reviews
9.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
Hilton Garden Inn Hilton Head
#14 of 28 in Hilton Head
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel and Suites

Address: 12 Park Ln, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3409 (Formerly Residence Inn)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price Range: ₹ 6,345 - ₹ 13,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Lane Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shaded by magnolia and palmetto trees, Park Lane Hotel sits in the center of the island, just minutes from beaches, shopping, and gourmet restaurants. An arched driveway leads to the hotel's stately entrance, which is adorned with thick columns and white chimney stacks rising from a slate roof. Inside, each spacious suite features a full kitchen with granite countertops. Overstuffed armchairs and fireplaces create a cozy environment for unwinding. The Park Lane Hotel & Suites is the island's only all suite property with 156 rooms. Guests enjoy daily complimentary continental breakfast, 24/7 complimentary Starbucks coffee, high-speed wireless internet, outdoor pool and jacuzzi and is Dog Friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Lane Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing