We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good for relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

My parents came from oversea and I wanted to take them some place nice for the weekend. We have never been in Hilton Head Island prior to this trip, and didn't know what to expect. When we got the hotel, the first thing we checked out what the resort area since our room wasn't ready when we checked in, we came a bit earlier then the check in time which is at 4 PM. We brought lunch to eat near the pool, there are some tables and grills for if you want to do a cook out. 10 minutes later the front desk agent called my cell phone to tell me the room was ready. The condo was great, very clean spacious. Living room, dinning table, and bar stools as well. Kitchen was fully equipped. Although the sofa opens up into bed, it wasn't very comfortable, still is available if you need an extra place to sleep on. The tub in the master's bedroom is HUGE!!!!!!!! the bathroom is larger then the one I have at home. Another bathroom near the 2nd bedroom was large as well, and has a connecting door to a bedroom with 2 twin beds for the children. Balcony with 4 chairs and a table looking out into the resort also was larger then I expected. I didn't use any of the facilities because it was raining a lot when we were there, the weather wasn't all that great. I had a great time, although there's not much else to do on the island. Most people come for golf, so if you don't play, you have the options of hanging out at the beach which is walking distance from the hotel. Other then that not very much entertainment. I probably won't come back to the Island because the lack of activities, but the hotel was great.

Room Tip: ask for a room with ocean view instead of resort view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SillygirlP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    102
    27
    12
    4
See reviews for
160
82
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockvale, TN
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This place is wonderful! This is the second time we have stayed here. Beautiful grounds, great location, nice pools,and incredible villas - 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, living room, full kitchen, laundry, balcony, etc. Love the Sea Pines area and the bike trails. Wish I were there!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I came to explore Hilton Head. The resort was older than other Marriott's we have stayed at before. It was very nice, clean and has all the accommodations that we needed for this particular trip. It was great that is was right on the beach, had a heated pool and multi spas. It is also in walking distance to the golf course. We had a lovely time exploring Hilton Head and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Janene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

This resort was lovely. The check-in staff was giddy when they realized that we had never stayed there before and our unit, in their opinion, was one of the most lovely with a fantastic oceanfront view. The kids loved the poolside activities and riding their bikes along the beach. If there would be one area of improvement it would be that the parking is very limited in the evenings but it would not be enough to preclude from visiting again. It was stunning and kept the kids busy and happy, what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lyndah38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

This is a lovely resort where we've stayed before. it has it all - the beach right there, heated pool and spa (especially nice in the winter which is when we usually go), lots to do on-site and nearby; planned outings if you want; bikes. Biking trails on Hilton Head is especially beautiful, as is the whole island. Lots of good restaurants on the island and grills on-site if you want. This resort is smaller than some which is a real advantage, as far as I'm concerned. You can see the beautiful gardens well from any unit and at least glimpse the ocean from most.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.8 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
13.8 km away
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
Marriott's Barony Beach Club
#6 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
2.4 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Marriott's Harbour Point and Sunset Pointe at Shelter Cove
6.2 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
2.8 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines

Property: Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Address: 91 N Sea Pines Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-6002
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Hilton Head
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,355 - ₹ 40,220
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Monarch At Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Marriotts Hilton Head
Marriotts Hotel Hilton Head
Marriott Hilton Head

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing